Ratings based on 533 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, Az

The front desk person, was very nice and welcoming

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: New beds, AC worked very well.
Cons: They have done alot of improvments.
I was glad too see the upgrades to this hotel, new beds!! And diffrent staff was nice to see.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleep in your car!!

Posted May 9, 2017
used condoms left in our room housekeeper came back look for the rest of the box thinking it was vacant..my 6 year old found it! my kids got bit by something.marks all over and they refuse to cancel the 2nd night when I! expressed my concerns
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

gilbert Days Inn stay

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: the employee who checked us in was very nice.
Cons: repairs and more attention to housekeeping
Location: not very much to do. located near construction work and rv dealers. not very much shopping. photo on the website is very misleading.
This facility was not very good. the condition of the walkways/stairs/sidewalk were not very good-some were broken, unsafe. needs lots of attention and repairs. the swimming pool was not very clean. the foot traffic through this facility was very unnerving. unsavory characters walking in and out of the property through the night and early morning made us feel unsafe. the peep hole in our room was missing. amenities which should've been provided weren't. insufficient towels-no hand towels/washrags, no iron, but iron holder was in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mesa az

Very clean good servivce

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The man at front desk was nice all my acvomdations were met.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vacaville, CA

Hotel close to Mesa Gateway Airport

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Liked the price for a one night stay
Cons: needs new carpeting
Location: only stayed one night so didn't really do anything - not familiar with the area.
need instructions for TV. Had to have staff set it up due to no reception.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

A very poor choice

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Very dirty, didn't have the room I reserved leaving my daughter on a pullout couch. When I went to get the bedding for that pullout, they acted putout and handed me wet sheets. The hooker in the front making a "date" was clearly sad. The blood on the side of the mattress where it had been flipped to "hide" some earlier crime put the cherry on the cake. Making complaints!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

stay elsewhere

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Location was convenient.
Cons: Everything could use improvement and needs it!!
Location: Close to highway, close to Gilbert where there were a lot of restaurants.
Carpet so dirty I wouldn't put in my garage. 70s wants their furnishings back. Cheap cut rate motel and it shows. Should be gutted and start over. Even sidewalk and outside door area was dirty. The only thing new was the big screen tv but the staff had to come and turn on when you wanted to watch it or as staff suggested..leave tv on thru your stay. They said that they got big discount on Tvs but the original remotes weren't included. Pool not heated. Threadbare towels barely big enough for a small person to dry with. Pillows were crib size . Noisy. Questionable characters hanging around.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible, dangerous.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Sketchy area.
Disgusting, dangerous. Saw Domestic abuse and drug use the first day, leaves and cigarette butt in pool. Changed hotels. Picture not accurate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mesa, az

Dump

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Needs a major overhaul. Cockroaches, burn holes/ marks everywhere. Coffee maker barely works, toilet paper holder is missing parts.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I need of renovations

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Although the hotel rooms were spacious, overall there was a sense of disrepair and neglect.