Ratings based on 845 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, United States of America

Nice and quiet

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Nothing
Location: A little off course but worth it plenty to eat and shop very close
Everything was exactly like described great stay no problems staff was polite.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Worst Hotel experience ever

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Lots of restraints. Across the street from Talking Stick park
Worst Hotel experience ever! We were in town for a wedding. Arrived at the hotel at check in time and the room wasn't ready. We hung out in the lobby and waited for our room to be released. Over an hour later we end up having to get ready to go to the wedding in the lobby restroom because our room isn't ready. When we return late that evening to finally get the key to our suite they had switched our room to a standard double bed. Mind you, I had already paid and checked into our king full suite!! What can we do at 1:00 a.m.? So we squeeze into this closet of a room they gave us. The next morning the manager is nowhere to be found. Beware: using a third party (Expedia) makes it impossible for the hotel to refund your money. The hotel was par for the nicer part of town and the staff at checkout were very nice and apologetic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Huge, well equipped room.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Location and the size of the room and amenities. Very nice breakfast.
Cons: nothing.
Location: Near interstate, shopping, and many restaurants of all types.
What a surprise when we walked in to what seemed to be about an 800 or more square ft room with full kitchen (dishwasher too), massive living room with more than adequate seating. A walk in closet that rivaled our closets at home and a huge, huge, huge private patio. Absolutely thrilled with our stay. Right around the corner from many restaurants and shopping. We'll definitely be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Very out dated. Heard noised in ceiling all night. The wife was very uncomfortable all night long. When i addressed the issue with the staff, they stated it was from the wind.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by Ken, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, I am sorry that your wife was not comfortable and appreciate you letting us know about your experience. We will check on this as it certainly could have been the wind and if it wasn't then we will take care of it. I apologize for the experience and hope that you will try us again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Used as a stopover but would definitely recommend and would use again! Had everything we needed! The breakfast starts you off on your onward journey
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Quite and loved balcony

Posted Aug 30, 2016
It was quite lay back and comfortable. Wasn't in room that much was at casino. Beds comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mesa Az

Nice hotel close to downtown Scottsdale

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: I have stayed here before and like how close it is to shopping, entertainment and restaurants.
Cons: The breakfast menu needs to be updated and maybe expanded.
Location: Went to a sport bar (Tavern Grille) to watch the football game. Also enjoyed a movie at the new Road House Cinemas.
The room was great and so was the staff when we checked in. They were very friendly and helpful. Also like the shuttle service that was provided. Again the staff was friendly and very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Payson, AZ

Nice hotel & near so many things

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: That it was close to so many things like the Az Diamondback's Training facility & Talking Stick Casino. My room had a balcony & was comfortable.
Cons: The breakfast was pretty good, but could have more choices like bacon & sausage rather then just sausage.
Location: I said previously it's close to so many things, shopping, Az Diamondback's Training facility, Talking Stick Casino, Golf & the Butterfly Experience.
I loved that this hotel was close to everything from Az Diamondback's Training facility to Talking Stick Casino. The room was very nice & even had a balcony. The bed was very comfortable & the staff was helpful & friendly! The price blew me away for the Scottsdale area. Definitely would recommend to stay there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice place to stay

Posted Aug 16, 2016
My only complaint was that the shower needs a new shower head.
5 out of 5
by Gail

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels