Ratings based on 1,074 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor customer service and broken services

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Customer service, fixing the services that are promised but not delivered.
I was very displeased by the fact that the hotel supposedly included a working pool and free wi-fi. Upon checking in, the pool was out of order and it took me over an hour to call a 1-800 number for wi-fi access. Furthermore, I had to call the front desk with my cell phone because the phone in the room did not work. The next morning, my wi-fi turned off somehow, and I had to call the 1800 number two more times in order to get wi-fi. In addition, the male hotel attendant was very rude and did not help me with any of my concerns. I would not expect anyone to have to pay full price for services that are promised but do not work or are in fact out of order.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was not clean had roaches.The desk attendant was rude and hard to understand.Will not stay again!
2 out of 5
by Mellodi

Worse hotel we had our whole vacation.

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was alright, we got the room last minute on our first night. The front desk girl was nice, our room was clean. The bed was kind of uncomfortable. We booked for a second night they made us check out and have to come back for 3 to check in instead of just allowing us to stay in our room. Had i known that before i booked and paid i would not have rebooked the hotel for a second night. The morning front desk clerk was rude and unhelpful when we attempted to check out that first morning. He had 3 people in the lobby waiting to check out and in and he ignored us to talk on the phone. He answered 4 calls refusing to ask them to hold to help the face to face customers he also was on a personal call as well the entire time. I would not recomend this place ever.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Not Customer-friendly

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: The room was always clean and there was breakfast. The hotel is close to restaurants and other commercial establishments.
Cons: Customer service - being able to help travelers on available transportation from the airport, etc.
When we reserved the hotel with Expedia, we were informed that there is a hotel shuttle that goes to the Phoenix Airport every 30 minutes that can bring us to Days Inn. Relying on this information, we did not arrange for a taxi cab or a shuttle only to find out that there was no such service. Last minute, we had to get Super Shuttle. When we called the hotel, they did not even suggest what options we had - get a cab, etc. We were also informed by Expedia that we can check out and leave our luggages at the hotel. We were attending a university graduation so we had no choice but leave our stuff at the hotel. Initially, the hotel staff (manager?) disagreed and said that they had no space. We insisted and that was the time he agreed. Coming from another state, we expected better service being first timers in Arizona. The other hotel staff were friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by Christian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel has was worst hotel I've ever stayed at

Posted May 13, 2016
The pool was closed, the breakfast was stale, the door had a hole in it, the bed was so uncomfortable my back still hurts. I called the front desk to get the wifi password and the girl with braces told me to call a corporate number. I called and the corporate number told me the front desk has to give it to me. I called front desk back and she hung up on me so the. I called back and she told me she'd ask the manager and then call me back but she never did. I had my girlfriend call the 3rd time but she got hung up on again. Do not stay here!!!!!!
4 out of 5
by Emilio from San Antonio, TX

Great value

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
When I got to the hotel, I was a bit apprehensive. I got to the front desk and had to wait to get my check in started. This is after a 12 hour drive, so I wanted to just check in and rest some. Then while I was checking in the man was answering phones and asking the other attendant questions about the cleaning staff. It seemed like they were understaffed. However, once the check in was taken care of, everything was great. The room was perfect for what I paid, it was cleaned every day of my stay, and there was actually water pressure in the shower! Overall, I would recommend this hotel. Great location.
1 out of 5
by Becky from lv

avoid

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
gross, horrible
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tempe Arizona

Overall OK, but no Internet.

Posted May 7, 2016
The overall experience was something that I like and might return to... Good location, nice continental breakfast, clean room, and great comfort in the room with even a mini fridge. However my experience was shortened because they could not get the Internet to work. Even put in a trouble ticket with their headquarters and no call back.
3 out of 5
by Armando from Hermosillo Sonora Mexico

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
Descansamos bien. La habitación estaba limpia de buen olor. Para el desayuno sugiero otra fruta en vez de Manzana verde que es un tanto ácida y quizá banana para completar cereal.