Ratings based on 1,116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KS

Great for the price and we felt SAFE!!!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
First room smelled a little musty so the changed the room, no questions asked. We felt safe and slept great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, run-down, and needs a total renovation!

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel room is extremely outdated. It didn't seem clean. The furniture had holes in the seats and was cut up. The carpets had lots of stains & need to be replaced. The TV on the wall was crooked & didn't hang on the wall straight. The paint on the walls were chipping and the counter tops in the bathroom had lots of stains. I feel like a Motel 6/Motel 8 room would've been better & more updated. I did get good rest in the bed.....that's about it.
5 out of 5
by Hector from new York, and Liliana from argentina

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very well, excelente SERVICE Very frendly, family filing , i thank all the persons of The days inn of Tempe for the exelent SERVICE we have on 28 days that we estay ,till we have the home to move redy ..thank...thank you all.....Héctor and Lily....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Closet door would not open falling down Wife found a belt on floor
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible, do not stay here!

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Broken furniture, slow staff, small towels the first night, NO TOWELS the second night. The whole room was moist and humid and nasty. People smoking cigars on the stairs outside our room and the room next to us was conducting illegal business. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone, not even someone I hate.
3 out of 5
by Valentino from Tempe, AZ

Great room BUT soaked front entry way

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
It was clean and smelled good but the floor in front of the door and directly in front and under the air conditioner was soaking wet. That being said, the rest of the room was clean and dry. It was 1am and we all just wanted to goto sleep and no one had the energy to go through the entire check-in process again. The air however was ICE cold and given that we are in AZ and it was over 100 degrees outside, that was all the mattered. If it weren't for the floor I would have given 5 stars but I had to be honest about the situation. However at the end of the day if you just want a clean affordable room - then I would still recommend this place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tempe, az

Decent hotel as long as you get an "A" rated room.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
First few days were okay since we were put into a king size room with clean furniture. After my original booking was over and I needed a few more nights I found myself wanting to upgrade to a room with more space. So paid extra for a suite thinking that it would be the same condition just bigger. I got the keys and went in and it was a disaster, the room was filthy, the furniture looked like people died in them. They then gave me keys to a different suite and this one had blood stains on the ceiling and pest droppings on the carpet. I grabbed my stuff and left in a hurry after canceling my reservation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the cleanest.

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed there in May for three nights. Got my first room. The TV remote was burnt to a crisp and and the room smelled of smoke even though I had asked for a non smoking room. I asked for a second room got settled into that one. The room didn't reek of cigarettes but it had baby cockroaches everywhere. I spent a good portion of my time killing them. The worst part of it all was I wanted to pay cash for my stay but they required a card to be on file. So they take my cash and accidentally charged my card. I had to wait three days for the money to get deposited back into my account. Wasn't the most pleasant experience.