Ratings based on 1,198 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not ok

Posted Apr 25, 2017
My deposit still hasnt been reembursed im still waiting for my money over a week already
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Cockroaches in the room

Posted Apr 13, 2017
I used to stay in this hotel for some time, but my latest experience was very unpleasant. There were many cockroaches in the room and in the bathroom. They were crolling on the door, on the table, on the walls. Very unpleasant...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denmark

comfortable near to shopping restaurant, and outl.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: location and staff
Cons: renew some facilities in the room, but overall satisfied.
Location: good location, easy access to motorway, and downtown.
Nice place, no disturbance, good service, easy to find.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Visitor for Tour de Mesa

Dirtist most beat up place i have ever stayed.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Door into suite area was literally hanging by 3 screws. The chairs were so stained we put towels on them before we sat down. The shower curtain only hung in the middle of the rod because someone had pulled on it and loosened it up. Paint was chipped and peeling in the bathroom. All the buttons were missing on the phone next to the bed and lastly when I took a shower in the morning my feet were black from walking on the carpet!! Discusting! Not to mention the pools needed to be cleaned and the elevator had loose tile and the window in the back of the elevator that overlooked the pools had burnt out bulbs and cobwebs! WOULD NOT RECOMMEND TO ANYONE--I FELT LIKE I THREW MONEY AWAY!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Room Review

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Carpets were filthy. AC so loud it woke us up every time it clicked on. Bathroom was desperate for updating, We planned on staying 3 nights and checked out after the first night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

You get what you pay fir

Posted Mar 25, 2017
This is probably the worst experience at a hotel I've ever had. When I first showed up the staff wasn't very friendly and there were no clean rooms available. They called the cleaning lady Lupe about 3 separate times to get a room cleaned. It was about 3pm when we showed up. After waiting about 15 mins we finally got checked in. When we arrived to our room we were surprised When our door wouldn't open because the deadbolt was latched. We saw a maintence guy around and told him and he pushed the door open. The deadbolt fell off and he said someone will be buy to fix it. No one ever showed up. After a long day we didn't worry about it but made sure to notify the front desk: they could have cared less. There was free breakfast and as titled above. You get what you pay for. The breakfast was very limited and the "hot breakfast" was cold eggs and omelettes that were in the fridge, who knows when those were made. If your thinking of staying here and want some advice. It would be to stand clear of this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Shower water was freezing cold and the hot water didn't work
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2017
The room was awkwardly set up. The bed had an indent in the center and was incredibly uncomfortable. The shower was disgusting. Never stay here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Renovate the place. Don't rent out disgusting rooms.
Location: Cubs Spring Training
I have travelled around the world on business. This hotel rates as the 2nd worst hotel of my 30 year career. Filthy floors, nats flying around, loud air conditioner, shower would not turn off and cigarette burn holes in the furniture.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Less than impressed

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: The pool area
Cons: Very visible maintenance items should have been fixed before renting the room
Location: Lots of fast food. Had to go further north for tourist attractions
Room had many maintenance concerns. Broken lock on door. Shower rod screws were stripped so it kept pulling out. Microwave didn't work at all. Phone and tv in living room area did not work. Manager suggested moving to another room..but had none in our area, and none with a view. We were already unpacked and groceries unpacked. He was rude, and I had to follow up with him, he didn't call us back. He was unwilling to discount in any way.