Ratings based on 1,054 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Good for the price.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Price and location
Cons: Air conditioner and a bathroom update
Location: Many restaurants and close to Costco. Nice golf within 5 miles.
The hotel was very good for the price. The bathroom sinks were looking old but were clean. Air conditioner is right at the bed, 2 foot away, and the vents can not be directed in any other direction than over the bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san antonio tx

Water everywhere

Posted Jul 8, 2016
The AC leaked in so bad that you would walk and you could hear the squishing noises, the bathroom ceiling was leaking real bad they had to move us to another room. In my other room we saw roaches two different nights and they had to come and exterminate the room, and the older attendant at the breakfast lobby was a grouch, breathing heavy and cursing under his breath. At one point I over heard him say "this is stupid dirty" when he took some napkins to throw in trash. We were not offered any credit, discount, free night or money back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

South Phoenix Freeway Hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Clean the room
Good and cheap hotel, room and bathroom weren´t very clean, breakfast just had cereal and waffles.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tempe

nice. Close to work

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Clean place. Nice people who work there.good location. Close to my work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, CA

At a very attractive price point, but very rundown

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: Price and location.
Cons: Everything can be improved.
Location: Lots of eating places and shopping.
Older hotel in a prime business corridor of Tempe, this place is long overdue for a face lift/complete make over. Pool was nonfunctional as the hotel awaited an inspection from the County. Ice machine was not working. The room was in dire need of repairs--only one electrical outlet worked. Our upstairs neighbor stomped all night long into the wee hours of the morning. Overall, not a very positive experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor customer service and broken services

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Customer service, fixing the services that are promised but not delivered.
I was very displeased by the fact that the hotel supposedly included a working pool and free wi-fi. Upon checking in, the pool was out of order and it took me over an hour to call a 1-800 number for wi-fi access. Furthermore, I had to call the front desk with my cell phone because the phone in the room did not work. The next morning, my wi-fi turned off somehow, and I had to call the 1800 number two more times in order to get wi-fi. In addition, the male hotel attendant was very rude and did not help me with any of my concerns. I would not expect anyone to have to pay full price for services that are promised but do not work or are in fact out of order.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Not Customer-friendly

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: The room was always clean and there was breakfast. The hotel is close to restaurants and other commercial establishments.
Cons: Customer service - being able to help travelers on available transportation from the airport, etc.
When we reserved the hotel with Expedia, we were informed that there is a hotel shuttle that goes to the Phoenix Airport every 30 minutes that can bring us to Days Inn. Relying on this information, we did not arrange for a taxi cab or a shuttle only to find out that there was no such service. Last minute, we had to get Super Shuttle. When we called the hotel, they did not even suggest what options we had - get a cab, etc. We were also informed by Expedia that we can check out and leave our luggages at the hotel. We were attending a university graduation so we had no choice but leave our stuff at the hotel. Initially, the hotel staff (manager?) disagreed and said that they had no space. We insisted and that was the time he agreed. Coming from another state, we expected better service being first timers in Arizona. The other hotel staff were friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel has was worst hotel I've ever stayed at

Posted May 13, 2016
The pool was closed, the breakfast was stale, the door had a hole in it, the bed was so uncomfortable my back still hurts. I called the front desk to get the wifi password and the girl with braces told me to call a corporate number. I called and the corporate number told me the front desk has to give it to me. I called front desk back and she hung up on me so the. I called back and she told me she'd ask the manager and then call me back but she never did. I had my girlfriend call the 3rd time but she got hung up on again. Do not stay here!!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tempe Arizona

Overall OK, but no Internet.

Posted May 7, 2016
The overall experience was something that I like and might return to... Good location, nice continental breakfast, clean room, and great comfort in the room with even a mini fridge. However my experience was shortened because they could not get the Internet to work. Even put in a trouble ticket with their headquarters and no call back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Get less than what you pay for

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: It was a place to stay while in Arizona for two weeks. This hotel condition is below any standards possible. The owners should be ashamed of it.
Cons: Tear it down and re-build.
Location: Good location. Well within distance to food, etc.
Booked this hotel through Expedia for two weeks. The reviews were mediocre, but the price was right. How bad could it be? Got there two hours before check-in time. The front desk said we were early. We asked if we could still get the room then? The front desk said that it would cost a small amount of money extra. We said OK. After they learned that we were staying two weeks, they didn't charge us the extra money and gave us a upgrade to a small suite. Hey, good things could happen here, right? Throughout the first week, we had to call for the room to be cleaned daily. They made up the bed. No other cleaning. We asked for wash cloths, they kept bringing towels. The maids did not understand what we were saying. When we finally got a wash cloth, it was stained. Pretty nasty. The AC unit was extremely LOUD. This is an old place! Old everything! The pool was out of order for a week and a half because the city shut down the pool for contamination. Yikes! There were dirty towels all over the pool area that never got cleaned up. The outside trash cans were never emptied. The breakfast was toast and coffee with dysfunctional toasters. We actually thought to go to another hotel, but with pre-paying, we new we were stuck. This is not worth even the low price that we paid.