Ratings based on 385 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Summer Trip

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: clean and comfy
Cons: parking. someone always parked in front of our room
Location: lots of shopping and food
Nice clean room. Beds were comfortable. Quiet area as well. close by to gas, shopping, food. Nice stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Uncomfortable area

Posted May 5, 2017
Bit of a drive from conveniences. Used condom in parking lot. Water bottle filled with urine in parking lot. Very basic breakfast choices (white bread, 2 choices of cereal, mini donuts and muffins). No iron in room. Door rubbed against toilet in order to close. Ripped lounge chairs by pool. Check in/out easy, staff nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Old outdated

Posted Apr 2, 2017
This hotel is in need of serious upgrades. Remind me of an old apartment dwelling. The breakfast consists of fruit loops & raisen bran & toast with whole milk. The staff was friendly but other than that I wouldn't stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Bad News!

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Close to family in the area.
Cons: Clean the rooms better...they should not smell that bad!
Location: Close to shops, stores, restaurants...
We reserved and prepaid for a non-smoking room, but were given the worst smelling room ever! We tolerated this for one night and the next morning asked to be changed to a non-smoking room. Thankfully one was available!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: It was close to Saguaro Lake & Mesa airport. It had hot water for the shower.
Cons: Are you kidding??? Clean the obvious grossness! I get old plaster, etc...but ARG! Gross.
Location: The Desert Belle was a 90 minute cruise on Saguaro Lake. We saw Big Horn sheep in the cliffs, their natural habitat.
The room had an odor, my daughter went to the car for her air freshener. We found the source, an old chicken wing bone on the floor behind the fridge. There was a "glob" on the wall where someone spit or..... There were blood stains on the sheets when I pulled the covers back. There were only 4 tiny tables to have breakfast, no place to sit. It served its purpose...a place to sleep & close to the airport, but I expected more from a Days Inn.
1 out of 5
by Carlo

Avoid

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was a dump, frankly. At least a Motel 6 would have been cheaper. It was just in terrible condition. One light fixture was barely attached to the wall, and two other lights didn't work because their cords didn't reach the outlet (someone had obviously stolen the extension cord and staff didn't notice). And someone had obviously kicked the door in at some point because there was sloppily repaired damage all around the door frame.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and adequate

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Cons: Room maintenance could be better.
This Motel is clean and adequate. The breakfast is lacking form other Days Inn's we have stayed at, but the staff is friendly and polite and willing to accommodate you with what they can. We would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lousy experiecence

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
There was considerable damage to the front door and the door stop on the wall. The door was difficult to close. While one security latch was broken, at least the deadbolt worked once we got the door closed. Some of the popcorn ceiling material was missing near the microwave/refrigerator area. The electrical outlets in the bedroom area were old, as any plugs would not stay in the socket; they were too loose to maintain a electrical connection. If we hadn't travelled so far, were so tired, AND THE FACT THAT Hotels.com payments are NONREFUNDABLE, we would have moved to another hotel. Because of the non-refundable policy of Hotels.com, I will no longer be using your service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Breakfast was not great except for the coffee.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Good location and quiet.
Cons: Breakfast and Wi-Fi service.
Location: Mesa flea market, Goldfield Mine, Dolly Steamboat, Barleens Arizona Opry, Rhythm Cats, Organ Pizza Stop
Wi-Fi did not work and the staff could not get it going either which was disappointing. Breakfast did not compare to La Quinta's breakfast in Flagstaff which was outstanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Nice location

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Lovely area, quite, away from airport. Not to far from mall and freeway.