Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Summer Trip

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: clean and comfy
Cons: parking. someone always parked in front of our room
Location: lots of shopping and food
Nice clean room. Beds were comfortable. Quiet area as well. close by to gas, shopping, food. Nice stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Uncomfortable area

Posted May 5, 2017
Bit of a drive from conveniences. Used condom in parking lot. Water bottle filled with urine in parking lot. Very basic breakfast choices (white bread, 2 choices of cereal, mini donuts and muffins). No iron in room. Door rubbed against toilet in order to close. Ripped lounge chairs by pool. Check in/out easy, staff nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Old outdated

Posted Apr 2, 2017
This hotel is in need of serious upgrades. Remind me of an old apartment dwelling. The breakfast consists of fruit loops & raisen bran & toast with whole milk. The staff was friendly but other than that I wouldn't stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Bad News!

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Close to family in the area.
Cons: Clean the rooms better...they should not smell that bad!
Location: Close to shops, stores, restaurants...
We reserved and prepaid for a non-smoking room, but were given the worst smelling room ever! We tolerated this for one night and the next morning asked to be changed to a non-smoking room. Thankfully one was available!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: It was close to Saguaro Lake & Mesa airport. It had hot water for the shower.
Cons: Are you kidding??? Clean the obvious grossness! I get old plaster, etc...but ARG! Gross.
Location: The Desert Belle was a 90 minute cruise on Saguaro Lake. We saw Big Horn sheep in the cliffs, their natural habitat.
The room had an odor, my daughter went to the car for her air freshener. We found the source, an old chicken wing bone on the floor behind the fridge. There was a "glob" on the wall where someone spit or..... There were blood stains on the sheets when I pulled the covers back. There were only 4 tiny tables to have breakfast, no place to sit. It served its purpose...a place to sleep & close to the airport, but I expected more from a Days Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and adequate

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Cons: Room maintenance could be better.
This Motel is clean and adequate. The breakfast is lacking form other Days Inn's we have stayed at, but the staff is friendly and polite and willing to accommodate you with what they can. We would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Breakfast was not great except for the coffee.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Good location and quiet.
Cons: Breakfast and Wi-Fi service.
Location: Mesa flea market, Goldfield Mine, Dolly Steamboat, Barleens Arizona Opry, Rhythm Cats, Organ Pizza Stop
Wi-Fi did not work and the staff could not get it going either which was disappointing. Breakfast did not compare to La Quinta's breakfast in Flagstaff which was outstanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Nice location

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Lovely area, quite, away from airport. Not to far from mall and freeway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Dump

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: everything
Location: too far from most shopping.
When we got in to our room were very disappointed, the room need much TLC,it was old and furniture was very worn.The toilet didn't flush good ,the tub was old and had scratches ,the taps had parts missing,the wood trim was cracked and broken, the airconditioner was so loud that you couldn't sleep if it was running.In a sentence the whole place needed up grading very bad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Black mold in bathroom

Posted Mar 18, 2017
We were booked for 3 nights and we checked out after the first night. The ceiling over the shower was damaged and coming apart. It looked and smelled like black mold. Not worth the risk.