Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: It was close to Saguaro Lake & Mesa airport. It had hot water for the shower.
Cons: Are you kidding??? Clean the obvious grossness! I get old plaster, etc...but ARG! Gross.
Location: The Desert Belle was a 90 minute cruise on Saguaro Lake. We saw Big Horn sheep in the cliffs, their natural habitat.
The room had an odor, my daughter went to the car for her air freshener. We found the source, an old chicken wing bone on the floor behind the fridge. There was a "glob" on the wall where someone spit or..... There were blood stains on the sheets when I pulled the covers back. There were only 4 tiny tables to have breakfast, no place to sit. It served its purpose...a place to sleep & close to the airport, but I expected more from a Days Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and adequate

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Cons: Room maintenance could be better.
This Motel is clean and adequate. The breakfast is lacking form other Days Inn's we have stayed at, but the staff is friendly and polite and willing to accommodate you with what they can. We would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Breakfast was not great except for the coffee.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Good location and quiet.
Cons: Breakfast and Wi-Fi service.
Location: Mesa flea market, Goldfield Mine, Dolly Steamboat, Barleens Arizona Opry, Rhythm Cats, Organ Pizza Stop
Wi-Fi did not work and the staff could not get it going either which was disappointing. Breakfast did not compare to La Quinta's breakfast in Flagstaff which was outstanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Nice location

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Lovely area, quite, away from airport. Not to far from mall and freeway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Dump

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: everything
Location: too far from most shopping.
When we got in to our room were very disappointed, the room need much TLC,it was old and furniture was very worn.The toilet didn't flush good ,the tub was old and had scratches ,the taps had parts missing,the wood trim was cracked and broken, the airconditioner was so loud that you couldn't sleep if it was running.In a sentence the whole place needed up grading very bad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Black mold in bathroom

Posted Mar 18, 2017
We were booked for 3 nights and we checked out after the first night. The ceiling over the shower was damaged and coming apart. It looked and smelled like black mold. Not worth the risk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location. Accommodations disappointing.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
We had to leave for the airport and the breakfast was not open on time. The bed was not comfortable and the air condition unit very loud.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Needs a lot of maintenance.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
The smoke detector was missing, the bath mat had holes in it and it appeared dingy grey, the wall around the shower head was bare sheet rock, the electrical receptacles wouldn't hold the phone chargers in them.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

1 night

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: All of it , from the building , decor ,linens etc , the ceiling was falling in in the shower. Didn't look anything g like the photos
Location: Nothing nearby
Late arrival due to plane ,would have checked right back out after seeing room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
The room was what we expected, only needed a place to sleep. When we were there the room was quiet, the A/C worked great but the TV didn't work but since we weren't in the room very long it didn't matter. Lots of hot water in the shower and the bed was okay for us. Wasn't anything great for the breakfast but we only wanted coffee anyways. Was what we wanted at a reasonable rate, would stay again...