Ratings based on 908 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by James

Nice place but too loud

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
The room was a good size but we were not fans of the lack of light in the room. The room felt dark and a little outdated. We did love the tv and coffee in the room as well as the mini fridge which became very convenient. The bathroom was a little small and it was hard to close the door with a towel on the ground. The worst part was actually the bed, neither of us were able to get any sleep. He thought it was because of the pillows which were not plump enough, I didn't like the light blankets and the air conditioner which is so loud every time it goes on and we have to run it because otherwise it gets too hot in the room. We were on the first floor and we could hear everything outside, a lot of carts were rolling by early in the morning. I do have to compliment the staff there, everyone was really friendly and I felt very welcomed there.
5 out of 5
by Gabriel from Los Angeles

A+++

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
awesome place. good Friday fish fry. clean rooms. great customer service. very nice and helpful. frshly baked cookies daily.
5 out of 5
by Ismael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Clemente, CA

Top Rate Service - Definitely Stay Here!

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: the staff was phenomenal - very willing to help make our stay great. went above and beyond what i would expect.
Cons: website could be better to describe that "pull out couch" can only sleep 1 person
The manager and staff at this hotel were amazing. They turned what could have been an unfortunate stay into a great experience. We booked a room for 4 people (2 adults and two teens) for two nights. Doubletree search function offered a king bed and pull out couch. However, when we arrived at 2 a.m. we found the pull out was a love seat with a twin mattress- no way my two kids could fit. The hotel was booked, but front desk tried to find solution. They ended up sending lots of blankets and pillows and my son slept on floor on top of the couch cushions. They gave us free breakfast and ended up comping us the first night rate. The next day, the manager Steve kept looking for solutions for our second night, but they were fully booked. They asked incoming guests if they would take the king room in trade for their two queen beds. They finally found a guest willing to switch, but the room wasn't ready when we headed out for our day, so we left all of our many bags to the lobby storage and the hotel moved them into the new room while we were out. every staff member was empowered to help. When i thanked the manager he said "i can't do anything about the actual rooms, but service we can work with." and they did! every staff member from the front desk, to security to housekeeping was friendly and genuinely helpful! i will definitely stay here again on our annual trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Very nice!

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Nice clean riim with good looking furnishings and oversized TV. Beds were very comfortable and bathroom was spotless. The staff were very happy and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by Margaret

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by belinda

PHENOMENAL STAFF

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
We loved it. the hotel was very nice and comfy. But the staff...wow... they were phenomenal! So entirely friendly and accommodating. They were always courteous and responsive and truly elevated the enjoyment of our stay! We will definitely come back to this particular location on our future visits!
5 out of 5
by Lonny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Clifton

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was great. The rooms were clean and spacious. The in-hotel restaurant had good food and fast service. Would have given a 5 star rating but noise creeps in from outside your room. Until we turned on the air conditioner, we could hear the wheels from each person's suitcase as they walked by our room. We did get warm cookies though upon check-in and all the staff we encountered were nice and polite. Our waitress even rushed our breakfast order so we could get to our conference on time. Would definitely stay here again.