Ratings based on 917 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was very, very rude.

Posted May 16, 2017
Apparently they lost my reservation. I spoke to 3 people and each more rude than the next. They refused to help me because, they said, I used Expedia. I honestly could not believe it. I had stayed there many times before. The restaurant was horrible and I really felt I was helping them out by staying there but liked the location. After the way they treated me I will never go back. Stayed at the Marriott at the buttes and it was less expensive, has a fabulous pool and restaurant and they were very kind and accommodating. Stay clear of the doubletree Tempe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RochaOrtiz

Wonderful getaway

Posted May 9, 2017
Everything was perfect! Starting with the staff, the room, the service and of course their pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

1973 called and they want their hotel back!

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Good restaurant for lunch/meeting. Staff was great.
Cons: I had a handicap equipped room and it had no shower curtain. Water just went everywhere! Paint was peeling and it just looked old.
They staff at this hotel is very friendly but the place needs a huge renovation! It's super dated!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
They need to fix the shower. No curtain, not big enough to be a walk in shower. Small, cold water floods the bathroom.
3 out of 5
by Lisa

Air conditioner/heating needs updating

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
The good: Great cookie at check in, very nice staff, pretty pool area, comfortable bed, large room, windows that actually open. The bad: the very loud, old fashioned air conditioner/heater unit in the room. I finally turned it off so I could sleep. If I had know there was one of those type of units in the room, I wouldn't have stayed there, certainly not for the upscale cost of the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Charleston from Phoenix, Az

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
It was absolutely amazing the hotel workers were so energetic and kind. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and nice hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great
5 out of 5
by Rhonda S

AWESOME!!!!

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
I will stay here again with my entire family! Excellent place to stay for a weekend getaway!!
5 out of 5
by ANTHONY

Cookies!!!!!!

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Arrived around 830PM. Quick check-in! Cookies!!! Had dinner at the restaurant onsite!