Ratings based on 811 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Nice hotel, close to great restaurants

Posted Aug 14, 2016
We only stayed for one night and it was a nice experience. Self-parking is limited so don't expect a spot if you're out late on the weekend. Room was clean and we were up high enough to catch an awesome lightning storm blow in from the mountains. Hotel was within walking and short driving distance of some fantastic restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
We have stayed at DT many times for the rest and comfort it provides.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Y

Very comfortable

Posted Jul 29, 2016
These are roomy rooms and very comfortable. The room service is excellent! I had a nice sleep my room was very quit all day and night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but...

Posted Jun 14, 2016
... unfortunately I could not sleep very well because the a/c was too noisy. If you can live without or don't mind the noise then it is a lovely place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel ever

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: The free cookies and the beds.
Cons: Almost everything!
Location: Location is good - near ASU and Tempe and the highway.
This is one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed at. The first room we were in had a broken and smelly and suffocating airconditioning unit, and they brought us drink coupons to make up for it. Wow! When we asked about a new room, they said they were none. Suddenly when I asked for my money back, there was magically a new room. The new room was slightly better, but no remote control. When we called to ask for one, they said they would bring it right up. We are still waiting.
4 out of 5
by sean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, friendly, helpful staff

Posted May 22, 2016
Location: Close to the airport, zoo, mall and shopping. Easy access to I-17 and I-10. Lots of restaurants nearby and Mill Avenue in Tempe area very close.
All staff asked about my trip in, how they could help and always had a smile. Pool was clean and the lobby bright and cheerful. Housekeeping daily. Nice outside sitting area to enjoy the mornings and evenings with pleasant lighting. Poolside food and drinks. Excellent service. Staff remember me, my name and room#
4 out of 5
by Victoria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2016 on Orbitz
It was exactly what I would expect from a DoubleTree.