Ratings based on 890 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was very, very rude.

Posted May 16, 2017
Apparently they lost my reservation. I spoke to 3 people and each more rude than the next. They refused to help me because, they said, I used Expedia. I honestly could not believe it. I had stayed there many times before. The restaurant was horrible and I really felt I was helping them out by staying there but liked the location. After the way they treated me I will never go back. Stayed at the Marriott at the buttes and it was less expensive, has a fabulous pool and restaurant and they were very kind and accommodating. Stay clear of the doubletree Tempe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RochaOrtiz

Wonderful getaway

Posted May 9, 2017
Everything was perfect! Starting with the staff, the room, the service and of course their pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

1973 called and they want their hotel back!

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Good restaurant for lunch/meeting. Staff was great.
Cons: I had a handicap equipped room and it had no shower curtain. Water just went everywhere! Paint was peeling and it just looked old.
They staff at this hotel is very friendly but the place needs a huge renovation! It's super dated!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
They need to fix the shower. No curtain, not big enough to be a walk in shower. Small, cold water floods the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, AR

Hotel near the airport in Phoenix.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Location and staff. The room was acceptable, with a view of the pool; nice layout, and nice workspace. The breakfast buffet was well prepared.
Francesco at the front desk was super friendly, welcoming, and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Clemente, CA

Top Rate Service - Definitely Stay Here!

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: the staff was phenomenal - very willing to help make our stay great. went above and beyond what i would expect.
Cons: website could be better to describe that "pull out couch" can only sleep 1 person
The manager and staff at this hotel were amazing. They turned what could have been an unfortunate stay into a great experience. We booked a room for 4 people (2 adults and two teens) for two nights. Doubletree search function offered a king bed and pull out couch. However, when we arrived at 2 a.m. we found the pull out was a love seat with a twin mattress- no way my two kids could fit. The hotel was booked, but front desk tried to find solution. They ended up sending lots of blankets and pillows and my son slept on floor on top of the couch cushions. They gave us free breakfast and ended up comping us the first night rate. The next day, the manager Steve kept looking for solutions for our second night, but they were fully booked. They asked incoming guests if they would take the king room in trade for their two queen beds. They finally found a guest willing to switch, but the room wasn't ready when we headed out for our day, so we left all of our many bags to the lobby storage and the hotel moved them into the new room while we were out. every staff member was empowered to help. When i thanked the manager he said "i can't do anything about the actual rooms, but service we can work with." and they did! every staff member from the front desk, to security to housekeeping was friendly and genuinely helpful! i will definitely stay here again on our annual trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Very nice!

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Nice clean riim with good looking furnishings and oversized TV. Beds were very comfortable and bathroom was spotless. The staff were very happy and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by Lilibelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Not Provided

Not the most comfortable shower

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Not a good shower . Water was spilling everywhere cause it didn't have a high baseboard and only had handheld shower. Didn't enjoy.
5 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
nice place, quiet and comfortable