Ratings based on 1,464 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Nice hotel, friendly staff but absent-minded....

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Checked in just fine and was told they'd put a rollaway bed for my 12 year old in the room, so we went out and returned around 11 pm to find NO bed! Brought one right away but still waited 15 min. The next day went out for brunch and returned to hotel at 2 pm to find out that the water had totally been turned off due to some work in progress- no announcement had been made. Room was spacoius and nice but could use updating in painting and carpeting.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

great location

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Cons: crowded pool area, not enough umbrellas. People went out in the am and left there stuff all day taking up umbrellas but not at the pool,
great location for hiking, golf, could see fireworks from our hotel room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Satusfied

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Good hotel. Centrally located with nice amenities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice "welcome to Arizona" place to stay

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Older hotel, but well kept and grounds are beautiful. Loved the saltwater pools and walking paths. Restaurant had very good food great wait staff. Only downside were smaller bathrooms and slightly "off / musty" smell when walking into rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2016
Great hotel great staff. Went to the hotet from the airport on a $41 can ride. They man who took our luggage at the hotel asked how much we paid. It should of been $27. He yelled at the cab driver for taking my mom and I on a ride.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Middletown, DE

Hotel is right in the middle of everything.

Posted May 8, 2016
Easy access to everything in all directions. Loved it!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Eine wunderschöne Garten - und Poolanlage.
Cons: Die in die Jahre gekommenen Zimmer sind renovierungsbedürftig. Die Schiebetüranlage funktionierte nur bedingt. Die Ausstattung ist mittelmäßig.
Location: Old Town Scottsdale sowie Camelback Mountain h Hiking.
Allgemeine Bewertung o.k. nur weil die Garten, Pool Anlage sehr schön ist.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slightly old-fashioned resort hotel.

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff; nice facilities - pools and gym.
Cons: Restaurant
Location: Too much to say.
Old fashioned resort-type hotel - a little dated but nice. Restaurant not really up to scratch.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
It felt like a dungeon
3 out of 5
by Kevin from Milwaukee

Desert fun

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel overall seemed nice however rooms seemed dated, many stains on carpet and couch and a/c barely adequate to cool the room. We also had a stay at a neighboring hotel during same week and it was much nicer and lower priced.