Ratings based on 457 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Only negative was the bed was not comfortable, everything else great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for one night stay

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Cons: update paint and flooring, better sound proofing.
Location: This is a fantastic location, close to old town Scottsdale, great dining and shopping.
I stayed here on a weekday for an in and out business dinner. The staff was extremely friendly and courteous. They were having some sort of party for their recent remodel so the hotel was very busy. My room was very spacious and clean but the hotel could definitely use some additional upkeep. The hallway paint was cracked and peeling from the walls (not in my room, but in the hallway to my room) The floors were in rough shape as well. It was extremely noisy in my room also, lots of construction noise and I could hear everything going on outside. The hotel is laid out strangely as well which made it extremely difficult to navigate my way back from my room to the main lobby, I had to walk through restaurants and zig zag back and forth to get to the front of the hotel. It looked like there was a lot of amenities in the hotel, but I didn't have time to enjoy any of them. I would say this hotel is perfect for a quick business trip or inexpensive weekend getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Nice hotel close to Fashion Square and Old town.

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: The pool was nice and warm, and the restaurant had good breakfasts.
Cons: Since the lobby was undergoing renovations, the rates for the rooms could have been reduced.
Location: Fashion Square and Old Town, favourite restaurant, Olive and Ivy.
We were given a handicap room as my husband wanted to be close to the restaurant. Bathroom smelled unpleasant and the lights in the place had they own pace, sometimes worked, sometimes didn't. Closet door broken, stuck and we had to crawl around it to get in the safe and clothes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H, Seattle

So disappointed

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Family event in Phoenix. Spent significant time researching hotel. Depended on previous Hilton experience. Stains on sheets, they would only drop off fresh and not remake beds. Mattress cover had urine stains. Rundown facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
My son and I had a very relaxing stay. Our room was spacious, the bed was comfortable and the tv was large. The fitness room/gym was the best one I've used at a hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville TN

How did they get 4 stars?

Posted Nov 21, 2016
I was shocked by the extremely poor accamadations. This was more like a motel with a pretty registration area and valet parking. I would never stay here again nor would I recommend it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok, but overpriced

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Food/restaurants at hotel pretty lame. Slow service and boring food. Rooms are 10-15 minute walk from lobby. One of the two pools under construction/repair, and other loud construction projects cause disturbances. $3+ bottles of water. It's a "resort" according to them.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Renovation was in progress

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Nice property. Great breakfast buffet. Parking a little challenging close to our room. Lovely grounds.
Cons: Plenty of space to have moved us to an area where there was not major renovation occurring. But no one did that. No one came to clean up the water.
Location: Scottsdale and Phoenix are great areas for things to do. Spent time in Old Town.
We were not aware when we checked in that a major renovation was being undertaken in some areas. We had to walk on an area that was being sand blasted, causing water to leak into our room. No one told us several months ago when we booked the hotel we would experience this. I think it was Expedia's responsibility to tell us. The workout space and one of the pools was not open because of this renovation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 17, 2016
One pool was under construction but the other was very nice. The free water bottles and chocolates were a nice surprise every day we stayed!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Renovation not mentioned when booking

Posted Oct 14, 2016
There was no mention when booking the hotel room or when checking in that there was renovation going on with some of the rooms. We had to switch rooms because there was hammering and saws that we could hear from the renovation below us. I wish the front desk would have anticipated that up front and put us in an available room without any renovation.