Ratings based on 1,403 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

large complex

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: beautiful; clean; iron board and iron in room; safe and small fridge in room
Cons: nothing
Location: great location-near many things cvs; restaurants;bars
Large complex spread out so getting a main level room was easy. Signs were marked clearly so it was easy to find lodge, our room, pool, etc. Had breakfast at resort-had to send eggs back but everything was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but...

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Cons: Doubtful this would happen - but have Housekeeping learn to report problems with rooms such as annoyingly loud air conditioners.
We stayed 3 nights. The first night we didn't sleep good with a jet airplane, I mean a loud air conditioner in our room. It was 'fixed' during the day and a lot quieter the 2nd night although there was an annoying intermittent drum beat noise which woke us up several times. At that point we were strongly requesting to have our room changed which was done. The 3rd night we finally were able to sleep. Its unfortunate to have encountered the a/c problems and I don't completely fault the hotel staff. They seemed accommodating enough. The steam sauna in the Fitness Center was wonderful. Whirlpool could have been warmer. Locker room was clean. We didn't use the outdoor pools but they looked clean. The breakfast buffet was good; staff was very responsive. As other people mentioned, the rooms can be difficult to locate but we figured it out without too much trouble. Overall I would stay here again if I visit the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Littleton, CO

Great long weekend!

Posted Feb 5, 2016
We spent a long weekend here and had a great time. The staff was really friendly, room was always clean we had a great location right by the pool. Bar servant the pool was nice too. We used the free shuttle into Old Town every night to go to dinner. It was always quick friendly service every time. We are going back in a couple months. Love this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Excellent location!

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: Location, Location, Location
Cons: A microwave in the room would have been convenient for warming take out food. The fridge was nice to have for fruit and snacks.
Location: The Fashion Square mall is in easy walking distance. Mountain trails were easily accessible and the hotel pools were warm and inviting.
Staff were the best that I have found in any hotels where I have stayed. They went out of there way to help fully assist with any needs. Of course the FREE, WARM......CHOCOLATE CHIP COOKIES when needed/wanted was a plus!!! Being on Scottsdale Road made travel by car a breeze. Wonderful walks were easily available by the canal/aqueduct, around the facility or mountain trails by the Phoenician (just up the street).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale

Super friendly and efficient staff.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Staycation -stayed here before and liked it. Cool design, nice staff.
Cons: It's very pretty and grounds well kept. The one hot tub was very popular! Maybe there was a second one somewhere else?
Location: Centrally located in Scottsdale. Easy in/out.
Celebrating daughter's birthday. Checked in and a tin of candy and birthday card were preset in the room. Very nice touch!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Great staff, rooms very comfortable and clean and pools were great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Check in staff was friendly. Valet and store staff were under expectations. Room met expectations. Not too far from the Scottsdale entertainment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Scottsdale luxury

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: It was near all my Arabian horse friends and their ranches
Cons: If I was to nit pick updating the bathroom counter to be smaller so you had more room in the bathroom.
I was traveling with my dog and I usually stay at the Gainey Hotel. However I booked to late and there were no rooms. I was pleasantly surprised at how much I liked this facility. I could open the sliding door and sit on a patio with my dog looking at the wonderful grounds. The room was spacious and very quiet. Close to all the shopping I needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mülheim an der Ruhr

Erstklassig gepflegte Anlage!!!

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Ältere aber sehr gut geführte Hotelanlage mit großer Poolanlage in herrlicher Gartenanlage. Sehr schöne und modern gestaltete Zimmer, sehr sauber und gepflegt. Günstig gelegen und jeden Dollar wert!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Great shopping location, good parking lot and so close to big streets