Ratings based on 2,274 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No sleep

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Room was not correct room we booked but we stayed in it anyway. Horrible decision... room was so noisy we had so much trouble sleeping. The next morning upon checkout, like the huge sign stated on the counter, I expressed my stay was not very satisfying. The girl said I should have called and asked to switch rooms, even at 3 am apparently they still would have moved us. Her response was "ahhhh, you should have called and let us know"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Convenient place to stay on way out of town. Good shuttle. Safe free place to park car while gone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Good experience except the pull out bed which is absolutely not comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Annapolis

Overall property was nice. A little dated.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Convenient to the airport and central location.
Cons: Rooms are dated and could use modernization. Interior room doors are clumsy. Thermostat for heat/ac behind the doors. Outlets in bath NOT GFCI.
Location: na
The property overall is nice. Good location close to Sky Harbor Airport. Front desk staff was attentive to our needs, especially travelling with a handicapped person.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose costa rica

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017
It was nice. Beautiful hotel. The restaurant was very nice, and the food ,just awesome, in my kids vocabulary .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Expedia
Cons: The rooms need to be renovated. Bathroom showers filled with rust. We had to move to another room because the AC did not work and the toilet overflowe
Location: Good location. Close to airport and major freeways.
The rooms need to be renovated. Bathroom showers filled with rust. We had to move to another room because the AC did not work and the toilet overflowed continuously in the first room. The new room was not much better. The carpeting was old and dirty. The furniture had multiple rips. The rooms need to be updated with new furnishings. The beds were very uncomfortable. The beds slept like a pull-out sofa (hard, springs). We paid nearly $1500 for a six night stay. The cost definitely did not match the accommodations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Not bad for the money

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Inexpensive for a last minute business trip.
Cons: Make sure the toilet isn't broken. Air conditioner is set.
Location: Business trip.
Stayed here for business. Hotel check in was seamless. The suite was a great size. The toilet handle was broken, I just dealt with it since it was only myself. The rooms air conditioner was off upon my arrival, which meant a very hot room. Parking was very easy and had plenty of spots to park. Hotel was close to everything and easy to get in and out. I would give this place 3 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Troy, MI

Convenient to airport. Outstanding staff.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Arrived late, left early. Got some food. Staff was very friendly and accomadating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by DT Suites Phoenix, Hotel Management
Jim. Glad to hear you found our location 1.5 miles for PHX convenient and our staff friends. Come back when you can spend a little more time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Nice hotel. Quiet and still close to airport.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Room was spacious with a fridge, microwave, and bar sink. There was a tv in separated bedroom with a door and another tv in the living room. The bathroom tub/tile and ceiling looked like it had seen better days but the shower water pressure was good and the tub drain didn't back up like most places do. Free breakfast was a plus. The floors are broken up a bit so going to floor 2 doesn't mean your on the right elevator. Lots of free parking. It was quiet and staff was friendly. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by DT Suites Phoenix, Hotel Management
All of our rooms are one-bedroom suites that include the amenities you listed. Sorry the bathroom ceiling wasn't perfect we'll make sure to get it fixed right away. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted Mar 27, 2017
For a hotel with fairly good ratings, this hotel had horrible front desk staff, dirty pool and spa, dirty grounds, and thin walls. For this price, I would expect a lot more. I wouldn't recommend this hotel.