Ratings based on 2,247 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Quiet, comfortable with beautiful atrium.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: It was very accessible from the freeway yet very quiet and had the feel of being in a secluded hotel, not in the middle of the city.
Cons: We would have enjoyed an option of eating outside in the atrium since it is so lovely.
Location: Easy access to the airport and shuttle provided; Phoenix art museum and Herd museum; Phoenix botanical gardens.
One night stay so close to airport; was quiet even so close to traffic and airport; atrium was filled with morning birds and saw some nesting which is a real plus for the environment; did not use the pool but it looked very nice; breakfast best we've had in a hotel, and included in the rate; the room very generous and comfortable; very nice staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Hotel Manager DoubleTree Suites PHX, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel and were able visit some of our wonderful nearby attractions. Next time you visit, please ask our restaurant staff so you can enjoy dining in the courtyard at one of the many tables with umbrellas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

okay

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: food at restaurant, and complimentary buffet, the fitness room, pool,
Cons: the fact we had to get toothpaste downstairs... and It wasnt in hotel room. Their were rust stains in bathroom
Location: zoo
I like the ambiance of the hotel but probably wont stay there again because of the expensive price. I hardly used the fitness room. it was a nice size though. The facilities like the fitness room and pool were open 24/7....which was good. The staff was very friendly for the most part. They had decent food . They people were very nice. Ive stayed at many hotels , and I believe I probably would of received the same quality and performance for half the price. I treated myself this vacation, but the Hilton double trees wasn't anything different or spectacular. Just a good standard hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterey, CA

Not the typical Doubletree.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Rooms are clean. Furniture was outdated, bed and pillows were uncomfortable, small bathrooms, breakfast bar was unappetizing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and Close to Airport

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: I liked the space and neatness. Everything was clean and the room was very comfortable.
Location: Airport, ASU and Scottsdale are relatively close. The hotel is in a very strategic zone
This hotel is very nice and close to the airport. We also went to Scottsdale's shopping mall and it was only 20 mins away. The room itself was extremely comfortable and spacious. We enjoyed it a lot. The staff was always friendly and helpful. We only stayed one night but we will consider this hotel again if we have to spend the night in Phoenix
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kapolei,hi

Nice and clean hotel very friendly staff

Posted Feb 22, 2017
We loved our stay here. We love Double Tree but this was our 1st time to this location and it was great as all the others we've stayed at before. Clean, spacious and comfortable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo, MI

Nice hotel by the airport

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was dynamite! Easily the best complimentary continental breakfast I've ever had. Unique set-up for the facility.
Cons: Staff interaction and communication - the person on-site when we checked out before an early flight was moving slow and couldn't access the computer.
Location: bars and restaurants, authentic local food, hiking
Nice, clean, and convenient facility. Centrally located - was able to travel to business functions in Flagstaff, downtown Phoenix, and Scottsdale all within 20-30 minutes. Ample parking, friendly staff. Great amenities on-site and nearby - close to gas, grocery, restaurants, and bars. Best continental breakfast buffet I have ever had! I would happily stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very accommodating

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Staff is friendly, down to earth.
Remarkable hospitality and very comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: The staff was always polite and helpful.
Stayed for business trip. Very please and satisfied with all the amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Very nice hotel... loved the cookies ! Staff was very nice, breakfast is more than what I expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island

Nice Hotel close to Sky Harbor Airport

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Location and room
Nice room with separated living area and kitchenette