Ratings based on 511 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Didn't Want To Leave

Posted Nov 29, 2016
After a whirlwind trip to Sedona and Grand Canyon with my MIL (of my husband who died August 2015), we ended our stay in Phoenix near the airport. We checked in to our rooms, and the first nice surprise was that there was free drinks and hot food that evening. The second nice surprise was that there was a heated pool and Jacuzzi with a gorgeous view of palm trees and sky. The third nice surprise (after I checked to make sure I didn't have a momentary lapse of judgment and book a pricey hotel) was the inexpensiveness of the whole deal. This was Thanksgiving eve 2016. The staff was gracious. The lobby was beautiful. The hot food/snacks basically became our dinner. The rooms were spacious and clean and comfortable. It was an easy trip to the airport. And, if we didn't want to keep our rental car, there was a shuttle to/from the airport. Breakfast the next day was equally tasty, AND there was the desirable waffle machine. I would definitely go back and spend more time in Phoenix (but I would bring massive amounts of lotion because my skin was not happy). The trouble would be that I may not want to leave the hotel and explore because I felt so pampered.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Thank you for dinner and breakfast.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Comfortable. Close to I-10
Location: We just rested. Did use your exercise room in the morning. That was great.
Didn't have to do more driving looking for a place to eat. We were so tired, so having dinner their for us was wonderful. Breakfast was excellent' Thank you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nieces wedding

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Staff was wonderfull we stayed two days. Will definitely stay again if in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orchard park, United States of America

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: They had free snacks and drinks in evening. Great after a long drive.
Nice clean hotel fast in and out. Close to airport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Lobby was very clean, quiet and the beds were very comfortable. I will be staying for future trips.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Convenience to airport

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: location
I chose this hotel be cause of th proximity to airport and free shuttle. Also, a stay at a Drury Inn has never been a disappointment. Always clean, safe and courteous staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location, Great Service, Good Value

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: From the time we checked in to the time we were dropped off at the airport, we were impressed by the fine service provided by everyone at this hotel. The person who registered us in even offered us a free ride back to the hotel if we wanted to drop off our car rental the night before. Detailed instructions were handed to us to follow the easiest return route to car rental return and a phone number to have their van pick us up nearby to rental return area. The kickback time from 5:30 to 7:00 pm was a nice touch and we didn't need to search for a place to eat that evening. Breakfast was also very nice. Room was clean, comfortable, quiet (in spite of being next to airport and freeway) well equipped, and easy to locate. They have an in-room coffee maker for really early risers but breakfast starts at 6:00 am so we did not use this feature. The van driver offered to take the larger suitcases to the curb for everyone in the van, which was a really nice final impression of this hotel. You receive a really good value when you look at the level of services they provide. They had a pleasant lobby area that would be a great meeting point if you were traveling there on business.
Cons: We had no issues with this hotel and would recommend it to everyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
My family loves staying here room was clean food is great and staff is friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The staff were very helpful, it's very convenient to get to the airport.
Cons: The food was ok. Kids would like it, but not a lot of healthy options.
Location: Lots of restaurants on Mill Ave- shuttle will drop you there.
Room was a little dated but was comfortable. It could have used a bit of a paint touch up or cleaning the walls.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, NC

First Time Staying at Drury Inn

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Great Dinners and Breakfast. Front staff professional and helpful
Vacation in Southwest. Arrived to Phoenix 1 Day early and contacted hotel. They immediately dispatched transportation and handled all luggage, etc. Driver was a wealth of information about sites to see and directions for our further trip throughout Southwest.