Ratings based on 535 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Homey and Comfy

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Almost everything!
Cons: Allow guest to control AC vent flow.
Location: The Happy Valley location provided nearby access to my family in the area. It is, however, at least 35-45 minutes to the Phoenix Airport.
Drury makes up for the absence of room service with free buffet breakfasts and early evening hot buffets. The staff was courteous and helpful. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The single, minor drawback on this trip was the too-cold air conditioning.While I love to sleep in an air-conditioned room, particularly when I'm in a warmer climate, like Arizona, this time I had to set the room temp at 76 degrees or higher because, even at 74, it felt too cold. One drawback is guest cannot adjust the flow of the fixed AC vents, which is directed right at the bed. Placing a chair at a certain angle alleviated the slight discomfort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fargo, ND

Easy access to I-17.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Location: Shopping
Very clean, modern hotel with all the extras. The only thing not offered that would be a very nice inclusion is a shuttle service to/from airport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Clean and comfortable. Will stay here again in the future
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Nice top floor room.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: It was very pretty and clean.
Cons: Our room smelled stuffy - like old smoke. The bedroom ceiling had a large crack. It was hot in the extra space. Shower head was broken.
Location: Close to the Wet n Wild Water Park - very nice since it rained and we had to hurry out of there.
We had a nice top floor room, the view was not spectacular, but at night there were some city lights. We were close to the Wet n Wild Water park, which was the main reason for our visit. The hotel is very nice and clean. The staff was friendly and professional.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

RESTED

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Stopped for Saturday and decided to stay additional 2 nights because we were so comfortable here at Drury, AZ! On our way back to Oregon and here is where we got the true rest we needed! Thank you Drury staff and beautiful surroundings, hope to find more of you hotels on all of our trips.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Great Summer Getaway

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: The indoor pool set this hotel apart from most others in the area. Even the most expensive resorts did not have this convenient feature.
Cons: Covered parking would be good. The cars do get cooked in the Phoenix sun.
Location: Nice part of town... Scenic and not completely covered in asphalt. The Drury Inn is just a mile from Happy Valley Center for shopping and fine restaur
When the temperatures in Phoenix hit 110 degrees, we like to escape by retreating to a resort where we can relax and enjoy good food and an indoor pool. The Drury Inn was a great choice. The room rate was just $100 a night and included breakfast, dinner, and free cocktails. The staff was friendly and helpful and the wi-fi was fast and reliable. We'll definitely keep Drury Inn as our top choice when we want to get away again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Overnight stay near Phoenix

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: New, clean, safe, quiet
Cons: Nothing in particular
Location: Did not have much time to explore, located on the outskirts of the city, so do not expect much in terms of nearby shopping or eateries
Almost new hotel, very clean and bright, quiet and safe, maybe a bit remote for in-city activities such as shopping and restaurants
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay area

Quiet,safe,staffs were friendly and helpful

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Staffs,quiet,feel safe breakfast,dinner happy hours drink...everything
Cons: only thing is we need wash and dry machine instead of one each
Location: Nice and quiet loc. have to drive a bit to get some restaurants or stores
Be there for kids baseball tourneys few times last couple year,just came back here last month for another tournament,all the team stayed at other hotel but we came to stay here,we love it here
5 out of 5
by Kathi from Cedar Springs, Michigan

Good value

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice, comfortable room at a good price
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
Needed a comfortable room on the N. side of Phoenix. We have stayed here a couple of times. Great place!! The room was clean and very comfortable. The front desk staff were courteous and friendly. I tried their free dinner buffet - nothing to write home about (but at the reasonable room cost, a fancy dinner would not be expected). Breakfast was nice. We plan on staying again!