Ratings based on 802 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Jul 24, 2016
You basically get what you pay for at this hotel. I had to get new cards for my room 3 different times because they wouldn't work. I had to switch rooms because the TV wouldn't work and the white towels had black all over them. There were cigarette burns in the comforter. There was hair all over the bathroom floor and the toilet looked like it never got cleaned. Both rooms smelt like cigarettes even though it's posted every where no smoking allowed. It was absolutely disgusting. The pool water was green so I was afraid to even swim. It is a very dirty hotel. I showered immediately when I got home because I felt so gross. The staff was somewhat nice with helping me get my keys figured out but seemed like I was a burden. There was also a ton of loitering people. They all hung out in the back and had cars going in and out all night. I will never stay here again and never pay for another cheap hotel like this one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

so so

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: price is good room was spacious
Cons: fix all the little issues otherwise its a good hotel
the room was dusty they had done some dry wall repair but didnt dust the room the the a/c couldn't keep the room cool and the door going to the parking lot broke so i had to walk all the way around fix the little things and for the price this would be a great hotel i would stay again and hopefully the place is fixed overall ok
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

I didn't feel safe

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Upon arriving and unloading my luggage in the parking lot, I witnessed/ overheard some people planning to use their hotel room for prostitution discussing how they planned to rob their "client", it was too much for me, I acted on my intuition and left without even opening the door to my room. I am kind of bummed out to have had to waste the money I paid plus pay for another hotel elsewhere but my safety and leave of mind made it worth it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W.

great rooms for the price

Posted Jun 1, 2016
The area around the hotel is not the best, but for the price it's worth it. The rooms are nicely updated and clean. I've stayed here several times now and have been happy. The only bummer was breakfast. There wasn't much put out to feed everyone in the hotel, so if you want breakfast you better get there early. But honestly not a big deal KrispyKreme is down the road along with several restaurants and coffee shops near the mall area about 5 minutes away. My family will continue to stay here. You can't beat the price!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty bathroom

Posted Apr 29, 2016
For a cheap hotel overall it was okay but very disappointed in finding a dead Coackroach in the bathroom. I guess dead was better than alive. The bed was comfortable. Complementary breakfast was nice. Pool looked inviting. Quite. Friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by Amber from Connecticut

slow to respond to maintenance issues

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
I booked a stay at the Econo Lodge, the listing has now changed to Clarion Inn. As of our stay, everything about it is Econo Lodge. It is still signed as such on the outside. Our toilet stopped flushing and it was never fully fixed. We were never given a new room or any recognition of the inconvenience. We should not have had to ask 3 times to get it properly fixed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hawaii

Excellent stay!

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Very clean, very modern.
Cons: New flat screen t.v., bigger continental breakfast.
Location: old town Mesa, lots of foot traffic, light rail to phx out front, lots of grocery and fast food within walking distance, mall is close too.
It's quiet, clean and comfy! The room was spacious and modern with coffee maker, fridge and microwave. Huge comfy bed, quiet A/C, balcony overlooking pool, massaging shower head, fast wifi. Close to grocery and fast food.
3 out of 5
by Debbie from Arizona

Good stay

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Good price, average hotel worth the stay. I will stay again, other budget hotels not near as clean. Only complaints are wifi very slow IPad didn't work so good there. Hallway smells needs to be refreshed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mesa, az

It was relaxing

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Orbitz
It was quiet and peaceful and no one bothered us. We were able to just relax and be with one another.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from meza, az

Nice

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Orbitz
It was quiet and nice but noisy around 3/4am when cops were patrolling.