Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Excellent customer service, great shuttle service

Posted Sep 16, 2016
My father and I traveled to Pheonix for my grandsons heart surgery. The Manager Hanna and all the employees were awesome. The shuttle service guys especially Tony were exceptional and your breakfast was the best. The whole facility was so clean you don't want to leave. Please make sure you let your employees know how special they are. And big kuddos to the manager Hamna. My father and I stayed from the 7th to the 9th of September (3) nights. Anyone going that way We will definitely tell about your hotel. And when I go back I will stay there for sure. Thank you for asking for my feedback. Lupe Martinez.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Not happy

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Ac not working to full capacity....hotel had to provide fans and stlii rooms felt hot.... Food crums on bed linen ... Carpet not clean ,popcorn ,food etc on it.......
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Good location close to Airport

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Close to Airport
Location: N/A
Traveled all day. Needed a good nights sleep and got one at this location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Az

Made to order breakfast

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The made to order breakfast wasn't all that great the staff wasn't too incline to help you and seemed like they where more concerned with getting you out of the way and on to the next person in like I've stayed at other embassy suites before and the breakfast was the best part...this location how ever didn't even have real plates they had styrofoam plates lol overall staff was really friendly especially the front desk supervisor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Comfortable

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: We loved the complimentary breakfast, bartender, front desk person, maintenance man, and the size of the rooms!
Cons: The water valve in the room we were in.
Location: We enjoyed having restaurants close!
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel in July 2016. The room we had was very comfortable but the water in the shower was too scalding to use so we couldn't shower. The front desk sent a maintenance man very promptly but he couldn't fix the valves to allow cold water. However, the front desk was very quick to give us a refund of 50%. We loved the size of the room we had (115 and 116). The pool would have been nice to use but it was constantly filled with kids. However, it was nice to see them having fun. The complimentary breakfast was outstanding. We always love the Embassy!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel by airport

Posted Jul 27, 2016
For a quick 1 night stay before you head to the airport this place is o.k. Benefits is free cooked to order breakfast and free 2 hr cocktail hour.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2016 by Vanessa Ramos, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2016
The full breakfast options with an omelette station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2016 by Vanessa Ramos, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to airport

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: Pricing and staff are good. Great breakfast spread.
Cons: Older motel location -- no more to say
Location: Airport is about 10 minutes at most and rental center is also no the way to airport.Local diner next door.
This is an older Embassy Suites with central atrium with pool and lounge building. recently refreshed with mattresses and new tub and shower enclosure. OK rate for a clean well managed older motel. Great staff, but no a vacation stop.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2016 by Vanessa.Ramos@hilton.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We hope that your travels bring you back to Phoenix!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Terrible hotel for the cost. Rooms were loud, AC barely worked, breakfast didn't start until 7.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2016 by Vanessa Ramos , Hotel Management
We apologize for the dissatisfaction you experienced throughout your recent stay with us. Our team is currently investigating the details mentioned in your review. We appreciate your stay with us and hope that you are able to give us another chance in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2016
college tour ,located near downtown which was nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2016 by Vanessa Ramos, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review and wish you the best of luck in college!