Ratings based on 2,799 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Very nice hotel

Posted May 24, 2017
My family and I stayed at this hotel for the weekend. Our room was in a prime location and steps away from the pool. The food at the sports bar was a little strange but the resort itself was very nice. Lots to eat and do I the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, MN

Good location, good value

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Very friendly staff stood out the most
Cons: The cement walkways need to be addressed.
Location: Walking distance to many bars/restaurants and shopping
Pros - Location for my needs was good, room was big and clean, staff was superb, very good complimentary breakfast Cons - Cement walkways were showing some age and the shower drained about as slowly as one could possibly imagine Overall - A great value and the comforts more than made up for the downfalls
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Golden, CO

Great location and superior amenities

Posted May 20, 2017
I have stayed here for years. It is a great bargain with an awesome breakfast included and a great happy hour included. It has been updated nicely by Hilton and they kept all the great ammenities of the former Chapparel Suites. The location is perfect Close to the Scottdale Fashion Mall and the 101. They provide shuttle service to anything within 3 miles. Great pools conference center and fitness center at a reasonable price. Also super location for golf groups visiting the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
Location: Great location - easy access to everything, Camelback Mountain, mall, Old Town.
The hotel is an older one that has bee remodeled. It was very nice and clean. Staff were great and the breakfast bar was amazing. Our only issue was that our shower drained slowly. I will definitely stay here again should I return to Scottsdale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great options at breakfast

Posted May 17, 2017
And if you don't want the free drinks downstairs, the restaurant bar on 4th floor has happy hour also. We had great homemade potato chips. The free shuttle is great also. My stay was everything I expected & more. Great chill music by the pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Really Wonderful Rooms and Staff

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: We liked the location and amenities at the hotel. The desk staff were helpful. And the rooms were updated.
Cons: WiFi charges should be dropped. Inconvenient having to pay $6.95 a day. It was apparently for advertising their club, but didn't join.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Scottsdale at this hotel. The amenities were wonderful. We spent time in the pool and enjoyed the breakfast and happy hour almost every day we were there which saved on meals and provided the perfect home base in between our sight seeing. We appreciated the convenient location, close to everything we were there to do. We even took a day trip to Sedona and the Grand Canyon and were happy to return to our room after a long day of driving for a good night's sleep. I would highly recommend this hotel for families and couples looking for a pleasant and affordable hotel for their visit to the Phoenix/Scottsdale area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel With great Service

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Everything, especially the daily breakfast, nightly drinks, and transportation.
Stayed there for a medical conference at a different hotel. I was very happy that I stayed here instead. Wonderful service and accommodations. The rooms were very big.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Recently renovated, and it shows

Posted May 2, 2017
I've stayed in dozens of hotels over the years, and this was one of the better experiences I've had. Staff is super friendly, room (2 room suite) was beyond expectations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale AZ

Nice place, close to Old Scottsdale

Posted May 2, 2017
Good location and condition, but disappointed in lack of service by the pools and a bathroom door that slid on the hallway wall so little to no privacy when using the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: The 2 pools, complimentary breakfast and snacks in the evening, the location and a suite to stay in.
Cons: updated washing machines and a few more.
Location: Safeway store and mall
The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Walking on the premises, staff would smile and say "hello". It gave a feeling of safety as I was traveling with 4 grandkids. The food was great and so much of it available. Thank you!