Ratings based on 850 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Janie

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
great close to airoport
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

What a dump!!

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: The lobby was nice and clean.
Cons: Everything - worst hotel ever.
Location: Ok location - near the Fwy and close to the Tempe Marketplace so lots of dining, shopping etc.
What a dump - this is probably the worst hotel I've ever stayed in!! I have nothing good to say about this hell-hole. The A/C didn't cool the room, although it ran 24 hours a day, when we complained they said they would "look into it". The 1st day we couldn't get hot water in the shower, hot water??? they can't provide hot water??? The windows were dirty. The breakfast was a joke, watery scrambled eggs, awful over-cooked bacon and lines out to the lobby because they had only 1 cook and too many people wanting to eat. There was not enough staff to bus the tables, so I ended up bussing a table for a place to sit and eat. The chairs in the dining room were horribly stained and dirty, I was hesitant to sit down. I travel extensively on business, probably 30-40 nights a year and take 3-4 family trips a year as well, I've never been so disappointed.
5 out of 5
by John

Convenient location

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice and clean place to stay. Great breakfast.
4 out of 5
by chanan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not close to Mill avenue if that is what you want

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel if you have children but if you want a hotel close to Mill avenue try the Graduate its mainly for couples. Free breakfast very good as is free drinks during manager's reception. Great hotel for families
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Convenient and clean

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Solid older basic hotel with typical suite space and easy access to freeways. Recommend reserving room away from freeways/streets for less traffic noise. Buffet breakfast is consistent and busy with same selection of usual eggs, sausage/bacon, potatoes, cereals, juices, coffee, bread/pastries. Convenient access to most Tempe activities/sites as well as Phx airport and freeways to rest of metroPhx.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Amazing continental breakfast

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Room could of been a little cleaner (carpet). Overall good stay and would stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT HAPPY

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Cons: New AC's!!! and upgrade the rooms
Very old rooms, AC's very weak. We had to move to a different room but the other room was the same. We stayed 3 night in December and the temperature was 70's and the AC was very loud and week. I can't imagine staying in the summer where the temperatures riches up to 115 degrees!!! I've stayed many times at Embassy Suites and this ones is the worst!!! The only good thing was the cooked breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious for a family with 2 toddlers

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
The room was spacious. And the made to order breakfast was delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Everything was fine.
Nice hotel. Staff was excellent. Delicious breakfast.