Ratings based on 838 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: On-site dining, outside seating for dining, well lit walkways and hallways, fresh water in the lobby
Location: Taliesin West, Sedona, and if you are into a long ride, the Grand Canyon
Every single employee we encountered was very cordial and helpful, if we had a question we got an answer. We never felt that we were a nuisance or a hindrance. We were so happy that we started taking names. A special "shout out" to Jim, Carlos, Axel, John, Elijah, the bartender and lady who was cleaning tables during breakfast, whose names we did not get. And then there was Snickers to greet us one morning in the lobby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not as expected but ok

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful. The managers reception and breakfast variety. Free hotel shuttle.
Cons: Have a cut off time for children to use the pool and spa and extended hours for adult only pool time. update fixtures and furniture in rooms
Location: The location was good since we had a car to get around.
I have stayed at many Embassy Suites hotels before. I was expecting a more high class environment. The room was worn down and smelled. I felt like I could have saved a hundred bucks and stayed at a motel 6 and it would had been comparable. We could not enjoy the pool because there were 30 plus kids in it. There was not cut off time for children for the adults to enjoy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Hotel is more like a dorm

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Breakfast which was included was good.
Cons: Everything
Location: Close enough to University
This was a horrible stay. No one to take our luggage, cement halls were filthy. Dirty glasses were outside our room. It is next to highway and though we requested a room away from road our room was overlooking the highway. This was then changed upon second request. The rooms are dark and dingy. I would never stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jack C, Dallas,TX

Noizy dirty rude place with bugs

Posted Jan 10, 2017
You not want to stay here this is right by the highway and there are plenty of things rolling around all night making noise the staff is a bunch of high school kids and they're very rude the rooms are dirty and uncomfortable it is very Antiquated property
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Lorenzo, CA

Right off the highway

Posted Jan 9, 2017
We stayed 9 nights at the hotel. The complimentary breakfast was great. The only thing was the last night we stayed, we ran out of toilet paper. Called to the front desk to let them know. They said they will send someone to bring it. After 3 hrs nobody ever showed up and we just look all over to see if we have other tissue paper to use since it is our last night. So at the end we still didn't get the toilet paper. Afterall it was a great hotel to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

What a dump!!

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: The lobby was nice and clean.
Cons: Everything - worst hotel ever.
Location: Ok location - near the Fwy and close to the Tempe Marketplace so lots of dining, shopping etc.
What a dump - this is probably the worst hotel I've ever stayed in!! I have nothing good to say about this hell-hole. The A/C didn't cool the room, although it ran 24 hours a day, when we complained they said they would "look into it". The 1st day we couldn't get hot water in the shower, hot water??? they can't provide hot water??? The windows were dirty. The breakfast was a joke, watery scrambled eggs, awful over-cooked bacon and lines out to the lobby because they had only 1 cook and too many people wanting to eat. There was not enough staff to bus the tables, so I ended up bussing a table for a place to sit and eat. The chairs in the dining room were horribly stained and dirty, I was hesitant to sit down. I travel extensively on business, probably 30-40 nights a year and take 3-4 family trips a year as well, I've never been so disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Amazing continental breakfast

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Room could of been a little cleaner (carpet). Overall good stay and would stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT HAPPY

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Cons: New AC's!!! and upgrade the rooms
Very old rooms, AC's very weak. We had to move to a different room but the other room was the same. We stayed 3 night in December and the temperature was 70's and the AC was very loud and week. I can't imagine staying in the summer where the temperatures riches up to 115 degrees!!! I've stayed many times at Embassy Suites and this ones is the worst!!! The only good thing was the cooked breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious for a family with 2 toddlers

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
The room was spacious. And the made to order breakfast was delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Everything was fine.
Nice hotel. Staff was excellent. Delicious breakfast.