Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Nice hotel close to lots of stuff

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Nice hotel. In need of serious updating and some TLC. Stayed in 1st floor suite. Wallpaper peeling from wall, loose fixtures, leaking sink, lots of areas that looked unfinished in the middle of a repair. Was not a bad hotel for the price. Stayed in for the National Chanpionship so was only in the hotel during a few hours every night just to sleep. Across the street from nice, premium shopping and food. Close to Uber to everything at decent fare.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Roast or Freeze

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Free breakfast was very good, although if attending with family the 9am weekday ending time for breakfast of 9am can be a challenge.
Room was very cold the first night and we could not adjust the temperature. Called the front desk and they explained the air either needed to be se to to air conditioning or heat. We requested heat and then roasted the next night as the heat is controlled centrally by the hotel and cannot be adjusted in the room other than by turning off the fan. Staff suggested we open the window for a few minutes to cool the room down, which, actually, did help the situation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs , Ca.

Gorgon hotel lobby

Posted Dec 16, 2015
We always stay at Embassy suites when we travel. This particular one was beautiful inside. The staff was so friendly, room was large and very clean. We needed a ride to our graduation party we were there to attend and we took advantage of their shuttle service. We've never had to do that, but so grateful we did and they were so accommodating. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by hector from Stockton California

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
The only few things I don't like was that they want to charge for the wiifi and also they charge me for the parking that was the only few thingsthings I'm not happy with it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Funkzilla

Good stay

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Orbitz
It is an older property. The staff is awesome. Breakfast was busy and they ran out of silver wear and plates but they did their best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay .... Only thing I was not happy about is that I got charged 10$ for wifi ....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel at an afforable price

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Location: Close to everything - restaurants, shopping, etc.
The breakfasts were outstanding and included with the room. Omelets made to order along with everything else. Our 6 year old grandchild said, "this isn't just a hotel, it's a resort. She loved it when the staff gave her fish food to feed the huge koi in the many indoor ponds. She also liked the glass elevators.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kevin from Phoenix

Older property, but great service

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Just an overnight with a friend to be closer to a concert venue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels