Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Newly renovated

Posted Mar 27, 2017
This hotel was very clean, it had recently been remodeled. The only negative is the beds were so hard it was uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport - Tempe and for sharing your feedback. We are glad you had a pleasant stay and were impressed with the level of cleanliness we provide. However, we are sorry that you felt our beds to be uncomfortable and have taken a note of it as we plan any future enhancements. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next visit to our area. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing more than a room

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Room didn't look like it had been updated in ages. Not even a clear picture on the TV. Only grab and go breakfast which is a completely different experience from other Extended Stays I have visited. No vending machines, no pantry or anything to purchase Tylenol or other basics that you sometimes need when staying somewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Murrieta, CA

Extended stay in Tempe

Posted Mar 3, 2017
I enjoyed staying in this type of hotwl n so much more than a regular 1 roomed hotel room. It was more like a mini apartment. The only thing I wish they did was have a coffee maker ,utensils & plates in the room without having to ask for them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing. It is good to know you favored your room accommodations, especially your room feeling like a mini apartment. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Room was nice. Comforter on bed a little dirty. Staff wasn't extremely friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n.c.

Just remodeled

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Very clean hotel, room and breakfast bar were great
Cons: nothing, great deal for the money
Location: great location, just far enough away from airport that you don't hear the planes
Im very picky, The hotel was just remodeled and every thing was great, about 10 minutes from the airport
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to read you received clean accommodation you found suitable and that our location was to your liking. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Africa

Below standard of other Extended Stay Americas.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Very little.
Cons: Faster internet, better breakfast, air conditioner in the bedroom (not just in the sitting room), include a coffee maker in the room.
Location: Reasonable distance from airport, but there are closer hotels in same price range. Hard to find, spent 20 minutes driving up and down looking for it.
The room was run down, air conditioner was only in the sitting area (not in bedroom), internet log-on did not work. I had to call technical services, and after nearly an hour I was finally logged on - but the connection was so slow - slower than in many African country hotels - that I gave up. The included breakfast was coffee and breakfast bars, so I just went into town and ate. The place was also hard to find.
5 out of 5
by Latisha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tempe, Arizona

Basic and clean

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Orbitz
I'm always skeptical of the hotel cleanliness before checking in, and hoping I didn't make a mistake. This property went through a recent renovation and it was clean from lobby space to the room. Since half the room was tiled I felt more comfortable about it's cleanliness. It had a sofa and oscillating TV. Staff was fine. Transactional but lesser important to me than the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location, but room problems.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
This is probably one of the toughest reviews I’ve ever had to write. My wife and I are very frequent travellers and have pretty realistic expectations about what to expect. Rather than just an overall review, I’m going to offer a few smaller reviews. Location Review: A+. Can’t ask for better. Near ASU, right off the interstate, near restaurants and other attractions, but just off the beater path. The lot was well-lit and the outdoor grounds were nice, well maintained and attractive. We felt safe. Staff Review: A+. We had a few challenges that I’ll describe later, but overall the entire staff was helpful, accommodating and gracious. Common Areas Review: B. Fresh pain on most of what’s visible made the common areas quite acceptable. Breakfast Review: C. We had no real expectations and weren't disappointed. Coffee was hot and ready at 6:00 AM. Breakfast consisted of a few granola bars, and packaged puffins as well as oatmeal. It was adequate. A suggestion to the facility: We would have loved to have seen coffee out all day as we were working remotely from the facility. Again, just a guest suggestion. Wireless Review: A+. What more can I say? Strong connection all day. No drops. Unlike other facilities, we were not prompted to log in again ever day – a real convenience. Speeds were fine. Fitness Facility Review: B. A bike an elliptical and a treadmill. I had the room to myself for an hour d day. Room Review: D-. Here’s where it gets complicated. At first glance, the r
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel near airport

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Orbitz
It was recently changed from a smoking hotel to a nonsmoking. I happened to get one of the smoking rooms. Bad perfume cannot cover the odor of smoke or take away the nastiness of cigarettes.