Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palos Verdes, CA

Nice place to stay for the value

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Breakfast is not really a breakfast...more or less a snack to go.
I was pleasantly surprised with this property. We had two rooms for a night while passing through Phoenix- I didn't know what to expect after reading some reviews but our rooms were perfect. Clean & updated--there was absolutely NO smoke smells as others had posted about. Staff (Yvonne) was outstanding and helped us with all our questions and requests. I would recommend this property.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix AZ

Nice and quiet

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Convenience
Cons: TV set up/location
Location: Lots to do
First time and pleasantly surprised how nice it was.
4 out of 5
by Joyce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Willard from Rochester Hills, MI

Street Rod Andy

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay as normal. Super value for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm our staff was able to provide you with a comfortable stay at an affordable price. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Staff was nice but the hotel was not inviting. It was ok on cleanliness but it looked like regular residents lived here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We want to thank you for writing a review of your stay. We appreciate your review about the staff and property. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

A Wonderful Hotel

Posted May 28, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Almost Everything; However, I did not like that I was not told by cheap tickets that one does not get housekeeping for less than an 8-day stay.
Cons: Cheap Tickets needs to tell people what I stated in the box immediately above this one.
Location: The location was nice. It was in a busy business section, with plenty of stores and restaurants, etc. close by.
My room was very clean. The staff was nice. One lady - Yvonne, was very helpful. For one thing, she helped me find a great church to go to in the area. My room was large, and it had a sofa sleeper in it, in addition to a bed. It also had a large refrigerator, dinette set, stove top, and a microwave. Moreover, one could check out dishes, flatware, and pots and pans. Finally, the hotel had a nice fitness room and laundry.
5 out of 5
by Stephanie from Los Angeles

Highly recommended

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel room was very clean and comfortable. Full kitchen was a great bonus, but we did not use it. We booked it for the great value, and were very pleased with the presentation/cleanliness.
5 out of 5
by James from New York, NY

Wish my "Extended Stay" could have been longer!

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect in all respects. Snacks at front desk was a unique bonus for guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Manager, Hotel Management
James - Thank you for your great review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by Tatia from Baltimore

Great for business travel

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is for extended stays, so the room comes with a mini kitchen. But you must ask at the front desk for plates and cutlery because those things are not left in the room. The bed was comfortable and the location is good for having a quiet evening. The lobby was clean and well lit, and the staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am thrilled that we were able to accommodate your needs with a home away from home experience! In regards to our kitchen supplies, in an effort to guarantee proper sanitation of kitchen utensils and to allow our guests to customize their kitchen based on their needs, all kitchen utensils are available upon request from the front desk. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson

A better Extended Stay facility

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Clean room
Cons: As good as expected
Location: a great location, close to the Biltmore area with lots of restaurant options and a Safeway 2 miles away.
This was a much nicer motel then other Extended Stay Motels in the past. Cleaner and neater and centrally located.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I’m pleased to read that we were able to exceed your expectations and accommodate your needs with our convenient location. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!