Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milford, CT

Good location, Competitive pricing.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Competitive pricing, location.
Cons: The continental breakfast. Only had instant oatmeal, prepackaged muffins (more like cupcake-like), granola bars, and coffee/tea. No cereal/fruit.
Location: Hiking on Piestawa Peak, lots of shopping at nearby Biltmore Fashion Park and other places. Many restaurants. Only 15 minutes from airport.
Good, convenient location. Amazingly quiet at night considering it's on a main street. Your room doesn't get service unless you stay for a week. So, I had to find the staff to empty my garbage if it was full. But, you could ask the front desk clerk for more towels, kleenex, bowls/utensils, etc. The continental breakfast left a lot to be desired. Just coffee, hot water for tea/oatmeal, instant oatmeal packets, granola bars, individually packaged muffins (sweet - more cupcake like). No cereal or fruit. We ended up going directly across the street to a diner one morning, and then buying milk, cereal, and bananas to eat the rest of the week (rooms has little kitchenettes.) If you can deal with that, then it's not a bad place for the competitive price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cedar City , UT

Excellent downtown location at a very fair price.

Posted Dec 21, 2016
I checked in and paid my bill. I went to dinner and when I came back the key didn't work. So night staff reset the key and told me to keep it away from cell phone. I tried it again and it still didn't work. A guy shows up in lobby and says someone was trying to break into his room. I introduced myself and said he was in my room. So hotel upgraded my room, but I still had to use original wifi password because original room was still in my name. They didn't even know the name of the person they put in my room. He was obviously upset, I was just grateful for a bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The situation you described regarding the room mix up is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you’re in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible customer service

Posted Dec 12, 2016
We were unable to check in because the reservation was made under my name and my husband was the one checking in. Even though we understand that the matter pertains to their policy, we were very unhappy about the way the clerk handled the situation. She said that there was nothing she could do to help and that mu husband couldn't check in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Showing some wear and needs to be cleaner

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Not a good hotel for business travelers. Showing wear, could be cleaner. No amenities really nice staff though
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy your stay here. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate all of your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you’re in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient location

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Trash can near the back entrance smelled. There was a lot of trash.
Location: Nice restaurants nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Your comments about about the cleanliness of your room and friendliness of our staff are satisfying. However, our staff have been addressed to make sure the trash in the back is handled accordingly. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice comfortable and clean room.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Seems to have been recently renovated inside- my room had new everything-floors, sofa, bed/mattress appeared to be new, etc. Everything was comfortable and very clean
Cons: It is a basic hotel, so don't expect luxury, but if you want something cheap and clean (my room was) then you're good to go.
Location: great central location, right near the 51 freeway, 5 and Diner restaurant right across the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
The team and I appreciate your feedback. We are pleased to read that you valued how comfortable your room was and that our convenient location was suitable. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Bed bugs

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Horrible experience the bed was slanted with bed bugs. Was not able to sleep
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Very good staff

Posted Oct 29, 2016
A few attempts at even checking in with first an already allocated room, then one where the last guests had cooked fish then finally a room available. The staff member was wonderful and accomodating tho. The room had a noisy refrigerator and air conditioning unit. Then the toilet blocked up overnight and wouldn't drain after flushing. Was rather embarrassing getting it sorted. I was allowed a bit later checkout due to lack of sleep. I feel the price is too high for what the room is, the charge amount was similar to a hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Just WOW!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Impressively Clean! Water pressure and temperature was consistent. AC was continuos, no annoying on/off that would keep you up all night. The room has necessary things: Kitchen with fridge, microwave & stove, desk and couch. Free breakfast is ok: muffin, oatmeal packets, protein bar & coffee. Only complain is only shampoo was provided, no conditioner, no lotion. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased you were impressed by the cleanliness of our hotel and that you would stay with us again. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Great location lots of restaurants and great shopping!
Room was very nice and clean. My only complaint is that the pillows are so uncomfortable. I will stay again but next time will bring my own pillows.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is good to know that our location was convenient enough for you and that you liked you clean room accommodations. We have taken note about the pillows so they can be replaced. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.