Ratings based on 404 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay there

Posted May 14, 2016
Dirty, dirty, dirty. Do not stay there. Had to ask for a better, non smoky, clean room twice
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear about the room conditions you experienced. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have retrained our housekeeping staff and will make sure we are thoroughly inspecting rooms prior to guest arrivals. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5 rooms for the week

Posted Apr 23, 2016
We had 5 rooms for the week. It was clean, walkable, had a great grass area to enjoy the AZ weather. Excellent bargain for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m so pleased to read that you enjoyed our comfortable accommodations as well as our reasonable rates! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

In all situations, you get what you pay for.

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The price.
Cons: invest in fabric softener and new linens.
Location: Hiking trails, lots of restaurants, an LA Fitness, Casinos.
Absolutely would not let us check in early, we were told there are no clean rooms, we must return after 3pm to check in. We'd flown into PHX at 8am from the east coast, we had been awake since 2am local time and were dying to shower and rest. Finally get into our room around 4pm and immediately there is a fire drill. No heads up from management that this was scheduled. So we were instructed to go stand in the hot, non-shaded parking lot as we're trying to bring our luggage in from the rental car. The staff was all pretty friendly but ultimately not very empathetic. Overall the room was clean, but towels and bed sheets were about as soft as 80 grit sand paper. The facility grounds were filthy, however. Garbage piled up outside our door from long-term residents too lazy to walk their trash to the dumpster, and the dust and noise from the neighboring construction site was pretty obnoxious. Also apparently they let guests keep their pets in the room? (See Photos). Overall our stay wasn't awful but I was pretty disappointed. Won't be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Getawat

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Just a quick getaway night. Nothing fancy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. It's great to read that we were able to accommodate your needs with a comfortable stay. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right off the I-10

Posted Apr 8, 2016
I would gladly stay there again. Front desk was very helpful. Room was very clean and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our convenient location, friendly staff and comfortable rooms. I’m thrilled we were able to provide you with a home away from home experience! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bugs..

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Cons: Better maintenance of the hotel.
I tried to give this place a chance because it was a great concept but it was just a real disappointment. Not only was my room dirty with gooey stuff on the end table that ended up all over my phone, it was so noisy, the iron stained my clothes before it even touched them, there was no room service and to top it off there were bugs in my bed. Who I am assuming was management worked quickly to get us into another room but it was just a hassle to have to get up in the middle of the night after a long day, pack all of our things again and go to another room. If we pay that much for a room I shouldn't have to worry about bed bugs. Just not a good experience at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the room conditions you experienced. To prevent this from happening again, we are proactively working to resolve this issue both onsite and with a professional service company. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could have been cleaner outside and inside.

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: Location mainly. The price was too high for the quality of the room.
Cons: Cleanliness
The rug was very stained and the outside steps and walkways were very dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The cleanliness issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To prevent this from happening again, I have coached our housekeeping staff and will make sure we are frequently walking our property. Additionally, I will make sure we are implementing deep cleaning procedures. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Okay for short stay

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: Location to I-10 is good. Coffee was good in the AM
Cons: Breakfast selection was very limited and Grab-and-go.
Location: Close to South Mountain Park for hiking. Next to I-10 in a very congested area.
Very noisy if on the first floor. Thin walls and ceiling. Could hear the people above walking around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies for the noise issues you experienced. In response to your feedback, I will be retraining our staff to make sure we are enforcing our quiet hours to ensure that each guest has a comfortable stay. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
3 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by steven from Beaumont

Average place.

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
This stay was not bad. I did not realize that Chandler was so far from Phoenix especially the spring training games that my family wanted to see. The morning breakfast was lousy, but the room fulfilled our needs. Average hotel. Quiet. Good neighborhood and close to lots of food and freeway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you letting us know that our grab-and-go breakfast was not to your expectations. I will be sure to share your feedback with our corporate office. We are sorry for this issue, but are glad to read that you had a positive stay overall. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.