Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland

dont forget to pack your kitchen

Posted Apr 11, 2017
The towels were thicker and softer than the pillows, very limited tv chanel's with grainy reception. Stove, full size frig and microwave and not so much as a plastic fork in the cabinets. The bathroom door opens very awkwardly making it tough for more than one person to get ready at once. It is located in a very nice shopping and eating area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
John, thank you for evaluating your stay. We are happy you liked our location, but I am sorry for the inconvenience you experienced while you were here. Although your experience is not typical of our usual standards, I have shared your review with my team members in an effort to improve our service and facilities. We hope you will consider giving us another opportunity whenever you are in this area. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Antioch, CA

Great for the price

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: It was very comfortable.
Cons: Add room service. Daily towel changes, without asking. Cookware in the room.
Location: Food. Exercise. Spring baseball. Movie theater. Hiking nearby. Indian ruins everywhere around Phoenix.
This is not a 5 star hotel with great amenities. It is a great place to stay if you are looking for a base of operations and a comfortable place to sleep. The room was large, clean, and comfortable. It had the basics; a kitchenette, wi-fi, and television. The hotel does not have a workout facility or a pool. Breakfast is slightly less than continental, but will fill your belly. Best of all, it was very close to everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcester, MA

OK

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Easy walk to great restaurants! ie: Uncle Bear's Brew Pub & On The Border. We tried both & made return visits because they were good & fun!
Cons: More attentive staff. They were often absent with no way to 'ring the bell' (because there was no bell!) on the counter!
Location: Location OK - walking distance to restaurants. However, sign to the hotel very hard to see. We went back & forth several time before finding it.
OK. Ask for dishes, coffee pot, hair dryer. They might not tell you these things are readily available. Our stay was ok. NO housekeeping unless you stay for at least a week. But, you can get clean linens & towels anytime, upon request. OK for us! Also, surprisingly quiet. No complaints.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dont clean the room everyday

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
If you are staying two or more nights, they don't clean the room everyday.
5 out of 5
by Ahmad

Comfort peacefulness

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Checked in in the evening and slept like a baby. Had to visit front desk for towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. It is good to know you slept well at our hotel during your stay. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Internet very poor carpet was smelly mattress very hard. Loud all the time the room above me and all around me!! Smelled like people smoking marijuana
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review was recently brought to our attention, and we would like to take a moment to respond. We apologize that the mattress was very hard, and the carpet did not have a pleasant smell. To uphold our company's high standards, we will be addressing the smell of the carpet and unauthorized smoking in the hotel. It is unfortunate that our guest don’t always follow our nonsmoking police, as soon as we smell an issue it is addressed immediately. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is a low cost stay

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: It was quiet and the rooms quite confortable, with kitchen, electric burners, microwave and a noisy refrigerator that I turned off to sleep.
Cons: Read above
Location: The place has a narrow and long entrance that is easy to miss, a better sign lighted would be a heck of an improvement
You will have to ask for any amenities you need, hair dryer, iron, coffe machine, they are not always in the room. You will have to bring your towels to the desk for replacement, threre is no room cleaning until you leave, be prepared to haul your own trash and make your bed if you stay more than one day. Do not be alarmed if you come to the lobby and you run into the police, they have some problems with renting to homeless people. People at the lobby do not wear uniforms or tag, so you do not know who is who, and most of all if you have paid in advance for several days and you have an emergency and have to check out before the date you pay, you will not get credit or refund for the unused day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We are disappointed to hear that you did not have an enjoyable stay with us due to multiple issues. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean and quiet.

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
The only complaint is the Internet didn't always work but everything else is great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see you had a clean, quiet stay, but please accept our apologies that the WiFi was an inconvenience. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Room was clean
Cons: Put small coffee pots in room
Location: Location good, but needs better parking lot lights
Need new mattress felt like sleeping on rubber. Room was clean