Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TEMPE

CLOSE TO LOTS OF RESTAURANTS AND SHOPPING

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Close to where i needed to be.
Cons: put a pool in please
Location: shopping for groceries, clothes, movies nearby... the restaurants were close by and good.
Unfortunately the toilet leaked but got moved to another room in a timely manner and the rest of the stay was pleasant. Staff friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We really value your great feedback about our friendly staff. We apologize you experienced an issue with your toilet but are glad to hear it was addressed in a timely manner. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Its ok!

Posted Aug 26, 2016
No coffee maker, no ice maker, adds say's contenental breakfast but nothing, just coffee and muffin and granola bar....
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you sharing your comments about your stay with us. I'm disappointed it was not communicated to you during check in about our amenities and our grab-and-go breakfast. I will do a better job on coaching our staff to inform guests properly on what we offer. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid at all costs!

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: the air conditioning needs to be stripped out and replaced completely for the entire building and all rooms
Do not stay here! It's the middle of summer. The temperatures outside are well over 100 degrees. The air conditioning is so old it does not work. The first room we had the AC was blowing out hot air even though it was set on High and at the lowest temperature, 60 degrees. You could not feel the air blowing more than 2 ft from the unit. I requested to change rooms. The next room we received seemed a little better so we left the hotel for a few hours. When we returned the room was hot. Again we left the AC on at High and 60 degrees. The air blowing out was a little cooler than the first room but it would not fill the entire room. Since it was late at night we decided to just stick it out. It was difficult to sleep because it was too hot. The next morning as the sun and outside temperatures rose so did the temperature inside the room. It was just so hot and not comfortable I couldn't stand being in the hotel for a second longer so we cut our stay short. Also, the hallways on the second floor were extremely hot as well. In addition in the middle of the night I realized that I left something in the previous room. I went down to the front desk and nobody was there. After yelling "Hello" for about 10 minutes finally someone emerged from the back. I really think she was sleeping back there. She let me retrieve my things and then immediately went to the back to continue her slumber. The new hotel we stayed out said that they have heard many bad things about that hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We were disappointed to hear your stay was not a positive one due to AC issues. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again our team has taken note of the issue, and we have reached out to our vendor to assist with our AC issues. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. If the opportunity should arise, we hope you will give us another chance on a future stay.
1 out of 5
by Thu from Chandler, AZ

Fantastic location, worst hotel ever.

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed at many hotels in this price range and this was by far the worst! Key did not work, room was not ready, roaches, no cleaning for the 4 days we were there and the continental breakfast was a joke! Same muffins all week, only coffee (no milk or juice) and the fruit we had were mushed and rotted. They call it a "grab and go" free continental breakfast, which means it's a small table by the door so you grab and go on your way, no designated eating area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We are disappointed to hear that you did not have an enjoyable stay with us due to cleanliness concerns and the lack of customer care. Our grab-and-go breakfast should have been explained to you properly before checking in. We will ensure that our staff is following protocol to prevent any issues from check in to check out. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
by Ben S from Prescott, AZ

breakfast blows!!!

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Came here, and paid more than other places for the free breakfast. 2 granola bars and apples are Not breakfast. That's called a snack! If there were a breakfast, there would be things like pancakes, waffles, eggs, bacon, bagels, cereal, milk, oj, Apple juice, etc...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

estuvo bastante bien cómodo y limpio

Posted May 4, 2016
nada mas que la persona de la recepción me cargaron doble, pues pague en efectivo y deje los cien dolares de deposito que me regresaron en puros de un dolar y me cargaron a mi tarjeta de crédito el costo de la habitación como si no la hubiera pagado ya.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Have stayed in the area in another Extended Stay. Mistakenly thought this was that location when I booked my stay. Wrong. Not the same feeling at all. No ice machine, no hair dryer and kitchen items required you to trek back down to the front desk to "check" them out. Not horrible but definitely won't stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outstanding Stay

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent stay will plan another getaway soon..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Muy bien