Ratings based on 507 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Overall terrible place-horrid neighbourhood

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Room was horrible and dated - filthy dirty and does not offer maid service. Poor wifi and no pool -
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Arizona

Good place to stay

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: service, availability, location, price, clean
Cons: More available rooms.
Location: great location, not to close to main stream
The hotel staff made a very big effort in working with my schedule of events. When I told them that I needed to check in early, for the reason I would not be back until 1 am. Knowing that the front office would be close, the hotel staff made sure that I was provided with a room and key to come back to. I had made the proper advance reservations, but needed the staffs cooperation, which they did. I will make all efforts possible to stay where we did. Ryan and staff work with their customers. Great job. Thanks for making our stay in Phoenix a good experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Worst Hotel I've Ever Stayed At

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: The front desk attendant when I first checked in was very nice.
Cons: The place is run-down and needs a lot of improvements
Location: Location was okay
The first room they gave us had a broken counter, dented refrigerator and a dirty kitchen floor. The heating unit was broken and the shower had no hot water and did not work correctly (no water came out of the shower head). When I first complained about the heater, I explained that I would be leaving the room for a few hours. They said they would have it fixed while I was out. When we got back to the room, we decided to try the shower. No hot water, no water pressure and the shower nozzle didn't work. I called the front desk and complained and told her the condition of the room was un-rentable and asked how they thought this was acceptable? They're response was they were short handed on maintenance people so my heat was never fixed and they would "see" about giving me another room. Then she hung up on me. I immediately called back and had to demand that we be moved. After moving us to another room, which was way better, I could not help but wonder how and why they would put us in such a run down, nonworking room? If they had just given us the nicer room to begin with, I would not be writing this negative review. My advice is to stay away from this location as it is really run down and instead stay at the Extended Stay up the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that we did not exceed your expectations. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are thoroughly inspecting our rooms to ensure they meet our company’s high standards as well as providing each guest with professional customer service. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati

Convenient location

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: The bed was very comfortable
Cons: The bathroom could have been cleaner.
The hotel was right off the highway and easy to find. Down the street there are many places to eat. The staff was helpful and even called the room to verify we had everything we needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness issues you experienced. Still, I am pleased to read that you had a positive stay overall and enjoyed our convenient location. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our accommodating customer service. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

It's true you get what you pay for.....

Posted Jan 26, 2016
I've stayed at other Extended Stay hotels and this by far is the worse....there was no dishes in the room as stated. I had to call twice to get them and that took close to an hour. The tub had cracks and broken pieces which should have been patched up at least....no bath tub mat and rust everywhere..My room was on the back end which was a lil creepy since most of the guys thought they were in the hood, they were out there smoking and drinking in their pajamas till the wee hours of the morning...Pay a lil more and stay in Scottsdale a more calm, diverse well lit area...
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. Please know that guest safety is our first priority, and I will be taking steps to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Additionally, I have used your comments as a training tool to coach our staff to ensure that we are clearly communicating our amenities and thoroughly inspecting our rooms. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mesa az

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Was dirty. Bathroom needed recleaned.hitel taff was friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced. In response to your feedback, I will address this issue with our housekeeping staff and will take appropriate action. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
by shannon from Mesa

worst experience ever

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
where to start. how about the nasty workers on the roof who don't know how to be respectful to women... or their complete disaster area they've made of the parking lot. or the 2 flat back tires I have due to their negligence .. how bout I start with the $730 that housekeeping stole from me? don't stay here. unless you're ready for the worst
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the property. I sincerely apologize that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. I understand the frustration of the roof construction and will speak with the supervisor of the company to ensure any behavior that is unacceptable is brought to their attention. We do have the parking lots blocked off for the safety of our customers and their vehicles. I have made them aware to pay extra attention to any nails that may have fallen on the parking lot. I will also retrain our housekeeping staff and investigate the matter to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
This is the fourth stay at this hotel. We like it due to the price, close to everything that we are familiar with, plus we lived in the area previously. The Hotel staff was great! Thanks so much!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am thrilled that we were able to accommodate your needs with a home away from home experience! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Think Twice!!

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
No amenities in room. Parking blocked off for reroofing. Loud music at 2:30 AM Pot smoking on balcony above us. People begging for money in parking lot. Hotel in drastic need of repairs and updating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. While we no longer keep dishes in guest rooms, these items are available at the front desk. In response to your feedback, I will be working with our staff to take necessary steps to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.