Ratings based on 446 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Smokey

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Cons: Eliminate smoking in the rooms. I'm going to ask for a refund as there were no other rooms available. Guess I'll try another hotel.
The hallway and my room smelled heavily of cigarette smoke. This is supposed to me a non-smoking hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona

This place is starting to look sketchy.

Posted Aug 19, 2015
The whole hotel; lobby, hallways, my room had this funky odor of B.O. and musty carpet. The so called continental breakfast would be better of called a morning coffee to go bar. (No body wants to make a bowl of oatmeal to take on the go.) The management really needs to work on the cleanliness and upkeep otherwise I see a super 8 or motel 6 logo name change in near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las vegas Nevada

Great service

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Hotel had easy access to everything staff was very friendly and courteous would definetly stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from UK

Reasonable price in a good area

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff Clean rooms Reasonable priced washing facilites Location
Cons: Make sure visitors are made aware of any facilites not available.
Location: Close to downtown, restaurants. Easy access to motorways, supermarket, Scottsdale
Having stayed in a couple of extended stays in the US I found this one to be one of the best. Staff were really friendly and helpful. The only downside was the pool was not working that I wish had been put on the booking site as this was one of the reasons we chose the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Wasnt there long but great room. Always enjoy staying at ESA!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I’m thrilled that we were able to accommodate your needs with a great room! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jennifer from The Bay Area

100 + degree weather and NO POOL!

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
The pool was unavailable and the weather was over 100 degrees all week, also when leaving there was no baggage cart available and I had to drag all my stuff down to my car including a a cooler and 4 large suit cases. The excuse given by the attendant " Oh someone must have left it in their room" Really do you only have one?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by steven from Coolidge Arizona

No lost & found available.

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
On the light rail and always my go to place. After I left the hotel I realized I had left my new 30 day refill prescription's. The first day they said they would look into it. Second day they said it was the housekeepers day off. And now the third day they have no information and I have no medications.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described regarding the misplaced item is truly regrettable and we are very sorry for your experience. In response to your feedback, the staff and I will work to make sure we respond to guest needs in a timely manner and review our procedures for dealing with lost items. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by eva from Douglas az

TERRIBLE STAY

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
I'm handicapped and they gave me a room totally at the far end of hotel from elevator. nothing was in the kitchen, would only give me plastic items when I asked for kitchen necessities. staff acted as if I was imposing on them. I have stayed at this hotel several times with always good service. I will not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations. While we no longer keep dishes in guest rooms, these items are available upon request at the front desk. In response to your feedback, I will be coaching our staff on making sure we respond to guest needs in a timely manner as well as providing each guest with professional customer service. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not recommond

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
There is no free room keeping. You have to pay for a room keeping. The breakfast is to pick and go. There are a larg refrigrator, a microwave over, and stoves in the room. Suitable for family, but not bussiness travel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ana J from San Diego

Hotel that is nice but could do better

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Upon arrival the front desk person was slow but polite to the guests arriving. The hallway to the room had a weird smell to it, that couldn't be pinpointed but not pleasant. Fortunately my room was near an end and didn't have to transverse regularly. The morning continental breakfast was less that adequate for a hotel. It was coffee in a decanter, side additives, muffins and light snack bars and some fruit. They have a room next to the lobby for an adequate breakfast room but choose not to use it. This is why I chose this hotel was for this amenity. My room was clean upon arrival, however, was not visited by housekeeping for my entire visit. The mattresses could use flipping or replacement. My checkout was extremely quick and simple.