Get an overview of this hotelHotel in Scottsdale with free breakfast and 24-hour front desk

Location

Situated near the airport, this hotel is 0.2 mi (0.3 km) from Scottsdale Quarter and 1.9 mi (3 km) from Tournament Players Club of Scottsdale. CrackerJax Family Fun & Sports Park and Kierland Commons are also within 10 minutes.

Hotel Features

Along with coffee/tea in a common area, this smoke-free hotel has laundry facilities and a 24-hour front desk. Free continental breakfast, free WiFi in public areas, and free self parking are also provided. Other amenities include a front-desk safe.

Room Amenities

All 120 rooms have flat-screen TVs with cable channels and feature kitchens with refrigerators, stovetops, and microwaves. Free WiFi, coffee makers, and free local calls are among the other amenities available to guests. Weekly housekeeping is available.

Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale - North

Hotel Amenities

Hotel Amenities

Guests can enjoy a complimentary breakfast each morning. High-speed wireless Internet access is complimentary. This Scottsdale hotel also offers coffee/tea in a common area, laundry facilities, and a safe deposit box at the front desk. Complimentary self parking is available on site.

Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale - North is a smoke-free property.

  • Number of buildings/towers - 1 
  • Free WiFi 
  • 24-hour front desk 
  • Number of floors - 3 
  • Coffee/tea in common areas 
  • Free breakfast 
  • Elevator/lift 
  • Laundry facilities 
  • Total number of rooms - 120 
  • Luggage storage 
  • Safe-deposit box at front desk 
  • Year Built 1997 
  • Free self parking 
  • Smoke-free property 

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free Wi-Fi  
  • Kitchen  
  • Laundry facilities  
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer  
  • Refrigerator  
  • Microwave  

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Room Amenities

  • Premium TV channels 
  • Air conditioning 
  • In-room climate control (air conditioning) 
  • Phone 
  • Refrigerator 
  • Cookware, dishware, and utensils 
  • Private bathroom 
  • Weekly housekeeping provided 
  • Coffee/tea maker 
  • Free toiletries 
  • Desk 
  • Free local calls 
  • Hair dryer (on request) 
  • Iron/ironing board 
  • Kitchen 
  • Cable TV service 
  • Flat-panel TV 
  • Free WiFi 
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer 
  • Stovetop 
  • Blackout drapes/curtains 
  • Microwave 
  • Shower/tub combination 

Where to Eat

A complimentary continental breakfast is served each morning between 6 AM and 9:30 AM.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

  • Accessible bathroom 
  • In-room accessibility 

Hotel Policies

Check-in

Check-in time ends at midnight

Check-in time starts at 3 PM

Special check-in instructions:

Check-out

Check-out time is 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.

Pets

  • Pets allowed for an extra charge of USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • 2 per room
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information contact the property at the number on the booking confirmation

You need to know

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.

Service animals exempt from fees/restrictions

No rollaway/extra beds available

No cribs (infant beds) available

A valid credit card is required at check-in for incidentals/damages otherwise a US$100 cash deposit per stay, per room will be collected. The deposit is refunded at check-out after satisfactory inspection. If refund is over US$100 a check will be mailed within 14 days of departure.

Fees

You'll be asked to pay the following charges at the property:
  • Cash deposit: USD 100 per stay
We have included all charges provided to us by the property. However, charges can vary, for example, based on length of stay or the room you book.

Optional extras

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.
  • Pet fee: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

Hotel Name

  • Extended Stay America Hotel Scottsdale Phoenix North
  • Extended Stay America Phoenix Scottsdale North
  • Extended Stay America Phoenix Scottsdale North Hotel
  • Scottsdale Extended Stay
  • Extended Stay America Scottsdale Az
  • Extended Stay Scottsdale

We should mention

Guests can arrange to bring pets by contacting the property directly, using the contact information on the booking confirmation (surcharges apply and can be found in the Fees section).


Sorry, we seem to have had an issue loading our review content. Try again?
Learn more.
2.7 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
Learn more.

Motel 1!

1 out of 5
by from Pacific Grove, CA
Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: burn the place and start over!!!
This place was an absolute dump. Dirty, terrible service, the "full kitchen" turned out to be just the shell of a kitchen and if you needed anything (a fork, spoon, coffee pot, a plate, or anything else you had to go to the office to get it. The bathroom was filthy, the breakfast was a Costco muffin or a nut bar! I guess it could have been worse but I can't imaging how.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Manager
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your stay didn't have the felling of a home away from home. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will continue to push our efforts to make sure your experience is not repeated. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
Was this review helpful to you?

no room service

2 out of 5
by
Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: the price and location
Cons: true pic in advertising
no lobby, no daily room service. what they advertise, not real
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Manager
Your review recently caught our attention. Please accept our apologies that our lack of some amenities did not meet your expectations. We will work on better communicating what we offer at our property, which is different from others. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
Was this review helpful to you?

the rooms are very dirty

2 out of 5
by from Costa Rica
Posted Nov 22, 2016
very dissapointment, the rooms are poorly cleaned, "the breakfast "is poor,
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Manager
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that the room was not satisfactory to your needs when staying with us. To prevent this from happening again, our team is taking the comments you have left for us and we are going to strive for a home away from home feel for all the other guests. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
Was this review helpful to you?

Not a good place to stay

2 out of 5
by
Posted Nov 15, 2016
First off, the staff is not very friendly. One employee tells you something and other employee tells you something else. Here they are not trying to do anything for you at all. So called grab n go breakfast and coffee was a joke. Never had any coffee, creamer, they would say Oh, I have to make some coffee and that wouldn't happen. Not willing to help u print out boarding passes, but yet other employee said yes! But no one helped you. Your lucky to get one washcloth, bedding is horrible, BRING A REAL PILLOW or your screwed. Rooms are grimey, you can tell they do not like their job and don't want to be their. Rooms smell, overall trashy, dirty, grimey, not friendly, bad experience, I would not recommend this place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Manager
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you didn't feel this was your home away from home and that you would not like to stay with us in the future. To prevent this from happening again, our team has read over these comments you have left and are going to be making a better effort. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
Was this review helpful to you?

4 out of 5
by from US
Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location was great, close to restaurants and the mall, well iluminated, quiet, staff was helpful, office hrs till 10pm so if you have a late check up contacted ahead of time. Room was clean, no daily house keping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Manager
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see our location was suitable and our staff suitable during your stay. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Was this review helpful to you?

Nothing to brag about

4 out of 5
by from Phoenix, AZ
Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Nice full kitchen, a couple of lights didn't work.
Cons: Night desk clerk was new, didn't know how to locate my reservation. Took forever and I was tired at 3am
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Manager
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. First, allow me to apologize for the long check in. We will make sure our staff is better trained. Overall, I am glad you favored the fully equipped kitchen in your room and that you had a peasant stay. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
Was this review helpful to you?

Great location not clean

3 out of 5
by from US
Posted Oct 31, 2016
The bathroom sink was filthy as of someone had just shaved there face and didn't clean up afterwards. Also it did not drain well at all and would fill up when you would wash your hands are brush your teeth. The bathroom door had brown spots on it as if someone had shaken up a soda and it exploded. The floor was sticky and so are the counter tops. BAC was loud and very noisy hard to sleep through the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Manager
I appreciate you sharing your review. I am concerned about the multiple cleaning issues you mentioned. Our housekeeping staff have been addressed on these issues and will be making sure to double check all rooms for cleanliness. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
Was this review helpful to you?

Nothing in room- no cups, dishes, hairdryer.

2 out of 5
by from US
Posted Oct 29, 2016
Must go to lobby to get anything, lobby opened after my breakfast meeting. Not a great set up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Manager
Your review recently caught my attention. I am disappointed at reading how our policies were an inconvenience for you during your stay. While your review is being sent to corporate, we will do a better job of making sure guests are fully aware of our amenities and policies. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
Was this review helpful to you?

Wouldn't recommend

2 out of 5
by from US
Posted Oct 24, 2016
The rooms are old and outdated. Air conditioning leaked non stop. Stains all over the blankets. Room smelled bad. Staff was friendly, location was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Manager
The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. Please accept my apologies for the AC issues and the odor in the room. I will work closely with our staff to fix these issues and come up with better preventive measure to make sure guests are having a pleasant stay at our hotel. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
Was this review helpful to you?

Wedding in Arizona

2 out of 5
by from Phoenix
Posted Oct 3, 2016
Supposed to be smoke free, had to sign ridiculous paper about not smoking and every time I left room or returned, there were people smoking right outside their rooms. AC units pulled smoke odor into rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by Manager
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that we didn't meet your expectations. To prevent this from happening again, our team will be more proactive in making sure guests are off the property if they want to smoke. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
Was this review helpful to you?