Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No way, never again

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Slow check in, watched drug deals and prostitute activity go on and zero professionalism by the staff. I'd rather pay another couple hundred dollars a night at a respectable motel than stay here again! I paid over $200/night for a three night stay this time!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that that you had problems with your stay. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will work harder to make sure your experience is not repeated. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pacific Grove, CA

Motel 1!

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: burn the place and start over!!!
This place was an absolute dump. Dirty, terrible service, the "full kitchen" turned out to be just the shell of a kitchen and if you needed anything (a fork, spoon, coffee pot, a plate, or anything else you had to go to the office to get it. The bathroom was filthy, the breakfast was a Costco muffin or a nut bar! I guess it could have been worse but I can't imaging how.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your stay didn't have the felling of a home away from home. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will continue to push our efforts to make sure your experience is not repeated. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no room service

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: the price and location
Cons: true pic in advertising
no lobby, no daily room service. what they advertise, not real
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review recently caught our attention. Please accept our apologies that our lack of some amenities did not meet your expectations. We will work on better communicating what we offer at our property, which is different from others. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

the rooms are very dirty

Posted Nov 22, 2016
very dissapointment, the rooms are poorly cleaned, "the breakfast "is poor,
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that the room was not satisfactory to your needs when staying with us. To prevent this from happening again, our team is taking the comments you have left for us and we are going to strive for a home away from home feel for all the other guests. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
People hanging outside hotel- looked like they were living there. Atmosphere was not comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I am sorry to hear that your previous stay was us was not up to your expectations and you felt that the hotel was unaccommodating. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good place to stay

Posted Nov 15, 2016
First off, the staff is not very friendly. One employee tells you something and other employee tells you something else. Here they are not trying to do anything for you at all. So called grab n go breakfast and coffee was a joke. Never had any coffee, creamer, they would say Oh, I have to make some coffee and that wouldn't happen. Not willing to help u print out boarding passes, but yet other employee said yes! But no one helped you. Your lucky to get one washcloth, bedding is horrible, BRING A REAL PILLOW or your screwed. Rooms are grimey, you can tell they do not like their job and don't want to be their. Rooms smell, overall trashy, dirty, grimey, not friendly, bad experience, I would not recommend this place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you didn't feel this was your home away from home and that you would not like to stay with us in the future. To prevent this from happening again, our team has read over these comments you have left and are going to be making a better effort. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean rooms, friendly staff but not worth the $$$$

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
I felt a little let down for the price, the complementary breakfast was a joke. i went out and spent a little more to stay at this hotel thinking there would be at least some water, orange juice, or fresh fruit... but there was none of that. I will not stay here again and I will not recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you felt that you didn't get what you paid for during you stay. To prevent this from happening again, our team is working harder to make the stay more enjoyable for our guest to make a home away from home experience. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
You really get what you pay for. The pillows definitely needed to be replaced. Entering the bathroom was uncomfortable due to you had to position yourself around the toilet in orderto close the door. Also I was unable to use my blow dryer in the bathroom because the electrical sockets were installed incorrectly on the wall, not allowing me to plug it because it was backwards. The room was clean with the exception of a desk table that was dirty and not wiped down. They provided trash bins outside but they were full to the top and trash was not picked up the next day. Felt like a motel 6 but paid a higher price for the location. Definitely not a place to celebrate a wknd away with your significant other/spouse but ok for last minute stay over at a decent price for the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location was great, close to restaurants and the mall, well iluminated, quiet, staff was helpful, office hrs till 10pm so if you have a late check up contacted ahead of time. Room was clean, no daily house keping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see our location was suitable and our staff suitable during your stay. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible check in process. Shady practices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you weren't comfortable with the check in process. To prevent this from happening again, our team is going to find a better way to go though the process so guests are comfortable. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.