Ratings based on 517 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irvine CA

DIRTY DIRTY DIRTY

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staff training
I travel more than 90 days a year in nation, and this is one of the worst, terrible motel I ever had before. When I came to check in at Nov 11th (Fri) 7:00 pm, a lady at front was out of office so that 5-6 peoples were waiting at front 15- 20 min until she came back. No apologize for makes people wait, unprofessional attitude, I lost any word toward her. The room was very dirty, and piece of cigarette was on the floor. No recommend for business and/or family trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Sean, this is not the type of review we typically receive. We apologize for our failures and for our lack of hospitable service. We will improve in the areas you identified which caused a negative impact to your stay. Hopefully you will give us another opportunity to show you we can do better. General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

needs new management

Posted Nov 14, 2016
holes in the walls, broken locks, dirty sheets, non smoking rooms smell like ash trays. i tried to cancel my second night of two, the front desk clerk told me she refunded expedia for the second night, but refused to give me any paperwork. don't walk, run from this establishment. i should have paid closer attention to the ratings. worst expedia booking ever!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Tim - thank you for selecting our hotel and for taking time to provide your feedback for future guests. Your rating and comments provide us with the perspective from our guest which indicates we have some training to do in several areas to improve our guests overall satisfaction. We apologize for the deficiencies you experienced, and hope to have you back as our guest to show you we are committed to doing better. General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not bad but definitely not good.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Location was the only good thing about it. Close to Old town Scottsdale, which is great. Also more affordable than most places in that area.
IF you stay here, best to have very low expectations. It's simply a place to sleep, so look at it that way. The Grab-And-Go breakfast is an absolute disappointment. False advertising for sure. Also, there were a lot of creepy people hanging around all the time, so it's not the safest feeling place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review. We are so sorry for the very poor overall experience during your recent stay. We take the safety and security of our guests very seriously. I appreciate you sharing your concerns and letting us know about the overall uneasy feeling throughout our hotel. We would have liked to address your concerns while you were still in house and had a chance to address the situation immediately. I have brought this to the attention of our management staff to review our hotel policy when it comes to unsavory characters. I hope to have you back as our guest again soon. I would love the chance to leave you with a better impression of our hotel and staff. I look forward to meeting you should you return to the area. Safe travels. Ron Lawrence General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Dirty low staff environment

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: They still gave us a room while they said there was no more vacancy, although we had reservation through axpedia. They said expedia were were not doing there service e right, and was not the saving part of their deals there at hotels.
Cons: They were low staff, exhausted attitude, dirty environment, dirty room, giving us handicap room after they told us, Expedia company was over booking them, and Expedia was not part of there deals in saving, in the room it smelled like unrine, floor was dirty, found mice dropping in kitchen area,, light bulbs some were out, walls were dirty, mirror were dirty Carpet has stains and smelled, air conditioning was not working, table was sticky from previous drinks that were not wipe up, it is was gross place to stay, very uncleaned place
Location: Casino, and state fair
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Bruce, We are sorry we did not get it all right for your stay and that you were not able to leave completely satisfied. Based on your feedback we have some improvements to make and we will do just that to ensure our guests complete satisfaction. Please come and stay again so we can provide you with the type of stay you expect and deserve. General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Stay here because it's cheap or you're cheap...lol

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to old town Scottsdale
Cons: It's a 2nd class operation, staff are definitely 'different'.
Pool is small and feels weird, off to the side of the building at the back. Breakfast sucks....coffee, coffee mate, & snack sized granola bars and cookies....no juice no muffins, no eggs, no fruit, no water. Rooms are like a dorm room, decently clean, can hear everything. Stay here if money is an issue and you can put up with these issues.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Rod, Thank you for being our guest and for the feedback. We are happy to hear our location met your travels needs. However, I am so sorry for the disappointing breakfast service. I have shared your comments with our food and beverage team to see what improvements need to be made. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Safe travels. General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The room and staff are wonderful.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: The kitchen and close proximity to grocery stores and the mall.
Cons: In my opinion, nothing could have been better.
Location: The location to the mall,grocery stores and old town Scottsdale where their are art galleries and many sites to see.
I enjoy the hotel, it's close to whatever I need. I like the kitchen because I get tired of eating out, and having a good home cooked meal makes extended stay a home away from home. I stay here all the time. It has all you could ever need, and the staff is great and very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review regarding your stay at Extended Stay America- Phoenix - Scottsdale - Old Town. We are delighted to read you had an enjoyable, comfortable stay and our location as well as the convenience of a kitchenette in your suite worked so well for you. We take pride in providing friendly service and homelike comforts for an enjoyable stay, so your feedback is a pleasure to read. It was a pleasure having you stay with us, and we hope you will choose us again! Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expedia told me I had a non-smoking room

Posted Oct 17, 2016
When I arrived at my hotel I was informed that I did not have a non-smoking room like Expedia had said. I had to drive another six miles to get my non-smoking room. Way to go Expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. We are disappointed to learn about the challenges you experienced due to your third-party reservation and the inconvenience it caused. It would be our pleasure to welcome you for a stay at our hotel. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, easy to get to everywhere

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Richard, Jessica easy to work with and understanding of people's schedules, well organized as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful feedback! We are so glad you loved the location of our hotel and were impressed by the exceptional service our staff delivered. We work hard to provide high levels of service, so we will share your compliments with the team to let them know their efforts are appreciated. Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

People loitering/police warning

Posted Oct 13, 2016
When we arrived there were people loitering around the office. After we checked in there were people loitering around the hotel. It was odd. As we brought our bags up to or room there was banging on a door two rooms away from us. It was a drug overdose and the police arrived as well as an ambulance and the firefighters. We were told we were in the bad part of town. It was a major disappointment to say the least. It was a scary experience for my son and I, and we will never go back when we come to town again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel and for sharing your feedback. Please know our top priority is the safety and security of our guests and our employees. Our Security team is reliable and well trained, and we assure you we are investigating this issue. We also work very closely with the local Police Department to keep all of our guests safe and secure during their stay. We sincerely apologize if this event had a negative impact on your visit and we hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: Location was good. Lots of food.
There was a half roll of TB, stains on quilt,towels scratch, dirty toilet, no cups. My name wasn't in computer for hotel, and they had no email and fax was broken... they eventually helped, but it was late, and frustrating. Breakfast was a joke. Maintenance staff was the highlight of the day. Very helpful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your stay and for taking time to leave feedback. It's great to read about the enjoyable aspects of your visit, and we apologize for the difficulties you experienced. Your review will be discussed with the management team to make necessary corrections. We appreciate your comments and hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back soon.  Sincerely, General Manager