Ratings based on 579 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel next to Old Town Scottsdale, AZ.

Posted May 23, 2017
Non-smoking room smelled like smoke, no hair dryer, tv remote didn't work and staff didn't help fix it, all tv channels had to be changed by walking to the tv. Other guests were questionable and weird. There were no trash cans except in the restroom and all trash had to be taken out to a 55 gallon trash can under the hotel stairs.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
It was disheartening to read that we did not live up to our usual standards, and we're truly sorry your stay was less than satisfactory. We are taking appropriate steps to ensure future guests do not encounter the same issues. We hope you will accept our apologies and consider giving us another chance to show you the outstanding service that we typically provide. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Myrtle beach, SC

Decent location

Posted May 5, 2017
We were only there for about 8 hours. Not a bad room, not a great room. Good for the price and a place to catch some Z's and shower!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for including us in your travel plans. It’s nice to know you had a pleasant stay and that you liked our convenient location and the value we offer. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to be of service to you in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Not a bad place to stay

Posted May 4, 2017
Cons: I just wish that they were a little more specific on how close to old town they were. Perhaps referencing shopping, or banking, business.
Location: Shopping Old Town is a little over a mile away
The room was fine enough. I just wish that they were a little more specific on how close to old town they were. Breakfast was granola bars, packages of Oatmeal and store packaged commercial muffins and coffee. Neighborhood was nice. Staff was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Lynda, it was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Although we are glad you liked our associates and your overall stay, we are sorry you were unhappy with our location. We appreciate your business and hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flagstaff

Great location good eats and shopping

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Enjoyed morning coffee from hotel. Then went shopping near by. Bass Pro. Home Depot. Walmart and lots of others. Party shop and Craft shop worth a look.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Pauli, thank you for choosing Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale - Old Town and for sharing your experience. We are delighted you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us and that our convenient location made it even more memorable. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we hope to be your first choice every time you visit our area. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Close to downtown,but

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Stairs were so dirty when we came,entrances in rooms the same .Everything was the same when we left after 7 days.Cigarettes smoke was coming from somewhere in the room.Pool was dirty to..,Somebody thrown and stood there forever.We were so disappointed,sorry
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Please accept my apologies for your disappointment. I am concerned about your experience and have immediately brought this to the attention of our housekeeping for review and action. Our staff's top priority is to provide a clean environment for our guests, and I am sorry that did not happen during your stay. We hope you will give us another chance in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
This place is ok. The best thing about it is the location. You can walk to Old Town Scottsdale in minutes. The room is dated but good enough. I am not picky about hotels, but one thing bugged. There was a huge overflowing garbage bin under the stairs our entire stay. Consequently the next morning there was trash all over there the parking lot. I've stayed at other Extended Stays and this one is not up to par. Again though, it was fine for one night in Old a Town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay. We are pleased you had an overall nice stay and loved our location. However, I am sorry for the cleanliness issue you experienced while you were here. I have shared your valuable comments with my housekeeping department to take corrective actions immediately. We hope to see you again and have the opportunity to make your next stay perfect in every respect. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix, AZ

Overnight in Scottsdale

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Comfy hotel in heart of old town and a short walk from downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure having you as our guest at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale - Old Town. We are delighted to read you had an enjoyable experience and that our location was perfect for everything you planned to do on your trip. Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback. We look forward to your return visit. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown Scotsdale

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Close to downtown Scotsdale. Not to far from airport. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your kind review of Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale - Old Town. It is great to read that you were impressed with our friendly associates and convenient location. It was our pleasure serving you, and we hope to have you back with us soon. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
This is a good hotel with a friendly staff. The hotel is clean and is located in a excellent area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale - Old Town. It's good to know our location was ideal for your visit and that the service provided by our staff exceeded your expectations. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to seeing you gain soon! Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotsdale, AZ

Convenient location to area attractions and dining

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Breakfast options minimal and pool very small. Carpet needed vacuumed before we arrived. ..dog kibble on the carpet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Susan, thank you for reviewing your stay at our hotel. Although you like our location, we are sorry for the cleanliness issue you experienced while you were here and regret the inconvenience it caused. I have shared your concerns with my housekeeping team to ensure no future guest experiences the same. We appreciate your business and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, General Manager