Ratings based on 476 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Got there to check in and I had the worst experience ever. I walked in to the first room they had gave me it smelled so bad it was just horrible that we couldn't stand it. We went back to the front desk to let them know about it and she made a comment of how the people before us had said the same thing! ( and I'm thinking to my self and why didn't they fix the problem if there were already told!) she then gave me another room, I walked in to a room where two people were having sex! Like really! I walked out of the room went back to the lobby and just asked for my money back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. On behalf of our entire staff we sincerely apologize for the errors that occurred which caused a negative impact on your stay. Your review has been shared with all of our staff to be sure they are on task everyday as their actions have a positive and negative impact on our guests. Please consider this an isolated incident as you will also see from our previous reviews we are dedicated to providing a positive experience. Thank you again, and we hope to see you again soon. General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2016
I love the room...it was close walking distance to old town Scottsdale
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2016 by General manager, Hotel Management
We are delighted you chose to stay at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale - Old Town . We appreciate your wonderful compliments about your accommodation and our central location. Our staff works hard to exceed our guests' expectations and to make sure they have a relaxing experience. Reviews like yours make it all worthwhile. Thank you for being our guest, and we hope you will visit us again the next time you are in Scottsdale . Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by James

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America Phoenix - Scottsdale - Old Town. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay. We appreciate your feedback and hope to be of your service again on your future visit to our area. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by Oscar

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very Dirty, and Very Old, Stains all over the floor and carpet and sink
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. We apologize that upon arrival you did not have a positive impression of our hotel based on the lack of cleanliness in some areas. Our goal is to provide a clean, well maintained property and to welcome our guests with a friendly and helpful staff. We are sorry your experience was less than satisfactory. We will review our deep cleaning program and make adjustments to more frequent deep cleaning which should assist in improving our guest experience. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We hope you will stay with our brand the next time you travel. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your rating. Please accept our apologies for the issues you experienced with your suite and during your stay. We are sorry we were not aware of this while you were here as we would have been happy to move you to a different suite. Our goal is to ensure every guest has a great stay with us, so we will look for ways to improve. Thanks again for being our guest, and we hope you will stay with us again soon so we can provide you with the service you deserve. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by Christine

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your rating. Our goal is to provide an excellent experience for every guest, so if there is anything we can do to improve your experience during your next stay, please be sure to let us know while you are here as we would love to ensure your 100% satisfaction. We appreciate your business and hope to see you on your next visit to our area. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
It's a decent place in a nice part of Old Town Scottsdale. The room's not much, but the service was really good. Plus, the neighborhood is quiet at night but still within walking distance of Old Town.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Our entire team here at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale - Old Town would like to thank you for the positive remarks about our hotel. We especially appreciate your kind feedback about our staff. We make every effort to provide the level of service you expect and deserve, so it is nice to hear when our efforts are recognized. We are also happy that you liked our location. Our goal is to create a loyal customer who will return at every opportunity. Thanks again for your review, and we hope to welcome you back the next time you are in our area! Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taylor Az

not informed at time of booking

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: staff additude and update the mattresses
Location: the location was great. shopping and dining was all within walking distant
I booked this room on line and it said that I could pay cash when I checked in what it didn't tell me was that I had to give them an extra $100.00 for a deposit. Then we spent one of the most terrible nights that I can remember. We had to go to the office to get a coffee pot and the pillows were horrible and the bed was worse. it was lumpy and uncomfortable. Then they didn't want to give us our deposit back because the manager was late getting to work.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not informed of the deposit when paying cash prior to arriving at our hotel. We will review the information on the booking site you selected to ensure accuracy. We want every guest to experience clean, comfortable and well maintained suites and we apologize you did not find the pillows and bed to be of comfort. Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback. We hope to have you stay with us again. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prescott, AZ

Staff was great but facility is worn down

Posted Apr 25, 2016
We found a rubber glove in our bathroom- no cups / glasses to be found for a drink of water. The staff was VERY helpful & friendly despite having to deal w/ some odd found on with some of the more long term customers it seemed. Strange vibe, outdated everything but I guess we got what we paid for.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I appreciate your comments regarding our staff; however, I sincerely apologize that we were unable to exceed your expectations. While we no longer keep dishes in guest rooms, these items are available upon request at the front desk. In response to your feedback, we will make sure we are thoroughly inspecting rooms prior to guest arrivals as well as clearly communicating our amenities. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Posted Apr 23, 2016
I usally like to stay here, the staff is very friendly and nice. it is quiet and peaceful.