Ratings based on 434 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Over all I enjoyed the stay not the best but it could of been better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your nice review about your stay at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale. We are pleased you enjoyed your overall time with us and that our facilities and service were to your satisfaction. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. George, UT

Okay hotel

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Nice pool and hot tub. Large rooms, friendly staff. Rooms with stove, fridge, microwave.
Cons: Better maintenance, deep clean the hotel once in a while.
Location: Lots or restaurants, not that far away from downtown.
This hotel could be so much nicer if it was better maintained. The only complaint I have is that it was dirtier than most hotels where I have stayed. I understand it's an extended stay (clean the rooms once every 7 days) but not only the rooms were visibly dirtier but the hallways and stairs as well. The outside garbage was overflowing for a couple of days. However the rooms were large and comfortable and it had a nice pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Caro, thank you for your candid review. We are happy that you liked our friendly associates, convenient location and your well-equipped room as well. However, I am concerned about your experience and have immediately brought this to the attention of my housekeeping team for review and action. Please know this is not usual for us, and we hope you give us another chance in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Mojave, Az

Nice Location near Scottsdale but gross

Posted May 14, 2017
Hotel hallways and room smelled like 15 men who hadn't showered in a month smoked a carton of cigarettes stayed the night before. I had booked to stay 2 nights but left after the first night
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We sincerely apologize for the housekeeping issues you encountered which resulted in a disappointing stay. We have checklists in place to inspect every suite after it has been serviced. Unfortunately, we missed something during this process, and for that we truly regret. We are working with our housekeeping team to reiterate the importance of our daily checklists to make sure this isn't repeated moving forward. Please give us another opportunity to redeem ourselves on your next visit to our area. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Stayed on a Sunday and there was an abundance of trash overflowing the garbage receptacles. Front desk staff unavailable at times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest. We apologize for the cleanliness issues you encountered and for failing to solve this in a manner that would have given you a better opinion of us. We are already taking steps to ensure oversights such as this do not happen again. It was good to have you here, and we hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by Charles

Carlos in PHX

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Room was OK. Bedding had not been changed from previous guest, sand in bed. Asked why housekeeping didn't clean room. They don't clean rooms on a multi night stay. No trash emptied, no new sheets or towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Charles, thank you for evaluating your stay. Although your overall visit was good, I am sorry for the inconvenience you experienced with the cleanliness issue and our hotel policy. It is never our intention to let you down on your expectations. We are happy to provide housekeeping service to all our guest on request at a minimal fee, so as fresh towels and linens may be exchanged at the front desk anytime and complimentary. I have shared your feedback with my team to ensure we provide much better service going forward. We hope to have the another opportunity to make this up to you on a future date. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by brian

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was clean but we would not stay there again. Unless you stay at least 7 days they do not clean your room. The rooms are bare minimum. There was only one towel and one plastic cup. We called right away for more towels and received them . But our friends requested more towels and it took 4 hours even if they went to get them at the desk it was still going to be 4 hours. Not so great on service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Brian, thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America - Phoenix – Scottsdale. It's good to know you enjoyed your overall stay. However, I am sorry we fell short in meeting your needs and expectations and we regret the inconvenience it caused. I have shared your concerns with my entire team to ensure no future guest experiences the same. We appreciate your business and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by Chris

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible service.The staff was useless and abrasive.They did not clean the room and when I asked for clean towels I was asked to come back in 15 min.....I came back in 20 and the person at the desk acted like she had never seen me.......:(
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Chris, thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. Please accept my personal apology as well every assurance we will be working to address the concerns outlined in your review. Normally our staff does a terrific job of responding to our guests’ needs, and in your case that did not happen. We value your feedback and will use it to ensure we are more consistent in our service levels. I hope you will give us the chance to make it up to you at a future date. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best.

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Seemed ok at first and that it would be enough to get through two nights when I wasn't spending much time there. But the second night I asked for another towel and the front desk person said I had to bring in a soiled towel in order to get another. I explained that my room only had ONE towel and he refused to give me a towel without an exchange for a soiled one. I told him again I only had ONE towel and the room was a double. He finally relented and gave me a towel. I'm not sure how this would have worked if I actually jumped in the pool since there were no pool towels. On the second night I also noticed that the middle blanket had some stains on it. I don't think I'd stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback provided. We truly care about delivering excellent service to all of our guests, and we are sorry for the issues you encountered. Your feedback has been shared with the associates involved. We are working hard to deliver the type of hospitality that you should always expect from us. I hope you will consider giving us another chance on your next trip to the area so that we can make it up to you. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Health hazard!!

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Cleanliness was disgusting. First room I checked into the fridge was making a horrendously loud noise all night long. I've moved rooms the following day to find hairclips and dog treat on the floor. Just look at the state behind the curtains, the air conditioner and bathroom vent were filthy. I've stayed all around the world in a lot of hotels and never left a review on any of them good or indifferent. The worst place I've ever stayed. I warn you for your own health don't book this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
On behalf of our Housekeeping team, I would like to offer my sincerest apologies for the cleanliness issues you had with your rooms during your visit. We do not take these issues lightly, as we believe this is priority #1 in the industry. I am working with our housekeeping department to tighten procedures to make sure that we deliver a better stay moving forward. I hope you will stay with us again so that we can have another chance to impress you. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
It was horrible, they overbooked, we were wondering around without a place to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback, and I am sorry our hotel was overbooked and unable to accommodate you. We offer no excuses for this mix-up and regret the inconvenience caused. We understand the frustration and truly hope you will offer us another opportunity to serve you. Sincerely, General Manager