Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Vikki from Mesa

Nice stay

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk office was very nice and made me feel very welcome. The back entrance to the hotel had a bad smell - possibly pets. We did appreciate the size of the room with the kitchenette for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Our staff appreciates your wonderful remarks. We appreciate you letting us know about the smell in the hallway back entrance. Sorry for this issue and I will make sure that area is regularly checked and cleaned. Thankfully you enjoyed the space of the room and our fully equipped kitchen for the price you paid to room with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by Danny from Tucson

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
I had to spend about 30-45 minutes cleaning the pool myself so that my kids could go for a swim. The kitchen counter in the room had dried tomato seeds stuck to it. Housekeeper never even stopped by to see if we needed anything replaced/replenished.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am disappointed that that the staff didn't inform you of our housekeeping policy, and the pool was not cleaned and ready for you and your kids. Please accept my apology. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by evelyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Charles from San Felipe

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
The guy who checked me in was efficient and helpful. The girl who checked me in and out the third night had no personality and appeared to be putting a lot of effort into doing her job, gave the impression she couldn't care less if I was there or not. She clearly doesn't know the meaning of "customer service" as it relates to the hotel industry.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that we did not provide you with consistent service. In response to your feedback, I will work with our staff to ensure that each guest receives professional customer service. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Anna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Nice hotel at a decent price

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Nice area. Clean hotel and friendly staff. Room amenities were very convenient and coffee/breakfast wasn't bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I’m so pleased to read that we were able to meet your expectations and provide you with a comfortable stay! I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our friendly customer service and convenient amenities. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
2 out of 5
by jeffrey from Miami

Spend more to stay elsewhere!

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
It was bike week in Scottsdale. Many attendees were staying at the hotel. Loud and late night group. Would have been fine if room was better soundproofed. Slamming doors, loud conversations as well as loud bikes in and out of the parking lot. Hotel did not provide maid service during my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies for the noise issues you experienced. In response to your feedback, I will be retraining our staff to make sure we are enforcing our quiet hours to ensure that each guest has a comfortable stay. Regarding housekeeping, we provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. I will work with our staff to ensure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
5 out of 5
by Evan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a nice room overall

Posted Apr 4, 2016
It was good for the time I was there. I wasn't there long
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of our property. I’m so pleased to read that we were able to provide you with a great stay! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.