Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Got to the hotel at 10pm and our room hadn't been cleaned. Front staff person had to clean the room while trying to managed the front desk. Breakfast was a chocolate muffin wrapped in plastic. Coffee ran out. One morning we had no hot water. The laundry room was under our room and ran all night. They only clean the room once a week. We shortened our stay so we never saw them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

first time in "Extended Stay" Never again!

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: room large and ok
I did not know that they only cleaned the room weekly and you needed to bring towels to front desk to get fresh one each day. Also no wake up calls
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Suited our needs

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: price, central location, kitchenette/supplies, and extra room for 3 people (2 beds and a pullout couch).
Cons: not much within walking distance, noise coming from hallways (old building problems, doors would slam etc.), hotel seemed short staffed at times
Location: Off of a main road, easy access to freeways but the only shops are drugs stores and grocery stores. Neighbourhood was quiet and felt safe.
Had to book a last minute hotel for our trip to Scottsdale when the family member we were supposed to stay with fell ill. The location was good for us as it was close to family and we had a car to get around, but there isn't too much in the way of shops etc., nearby. The hotel is set well off of the main road (Shea), so it was quiet in that regard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016
It was very clean and that is what I look for! I liked the location and the size of the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback, especially regarding the cleanliness of your room and our location. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very good value very friendly people very satisfied overall
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay. It is great to see you were satisfied with the friendliness of our staff and our hotel's value. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

They called and tried to move me to another hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: It had a bed, wifi, electricity, and water. <---------- That is what I wanted to write and this ridiculous page tells me that is not enough. Seriously????
Cons: The front desk was awful. Tried to move me to another hotel because they overbooked. Wouldn't send an email with the information for the other hotel. Put me on hold for 16 minutes until I hung up and called back. They seemed to think they were doing me a favor by letting me spend my money at their hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review recently caught my attention. Please accept my apology for the lack of customer service you received by our staff. We will work on providing the correct customer service and communication to best assist guests. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: The location was in a good area. Easy access to freeway
Cons: We arrived late in the night and was told the only room available was a room for guests with pets. The room had a terrible odor. The parking lot was not completely full therefore I'm sure there was another we could have been given
Location: The hotel was in a great location close to a mall and dining