Ratings based on 733 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's a real nice hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
I really recommend this hotel to everyone at all! Thank you for everthing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Medina, OH

Nice hotel with great service.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Nice hotel with very accommodating staff. We stayed here when we went to an Arizona Diamondbacks game. Free hotel shuttle took us to stadium and pick us up which was great! Friendly, helpful staff. Very spacious rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

Great customer service!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Mark and Frank were wonderful! We would stay at the hotel just for them. They bent over backwards to make our stay comfortable and easy. When I asked for an extra pillow, Frank literally ran to get me one and bring it to our room. Mark picked us up from the airport, pointing out where to eat, how to get to certain places and was very pleasant to speak to on our rides. They are 2 gems for the hotel and represent the company tremendous well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Nice hotel in mid town

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: The hotel is contemporary and the room is clean. The price is also great.
I was staying in Phoenix only for one night and needed a hotel close-by the airport. I decided to stay at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Phoenix Midtown, and I was pleased with my experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok Hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: The staff is friendly.
Cons: The coffee!!! They should also provide half and half instead of creamer. And inform guests that suites are not close if booking more than 1 suite.
Location: There was an IHOP and Burger King next door and a Panera Bread within walking distance. There's a Dominoes around the corner that I do NOT recommend.
The staff was pleasant enough but we were traveling with a larger party so we booked 2 suites. We weren't told that they not have 7 suites in the whole hotel and that none of them are close. But what was worse was they put us on separate floors all the way at the end of the hall. We were right next to the stairs but 2 of our party couldn't use the stairs so we had to walk all the way down the hall to the elevator, wait for the elevator, and then walk all the way down the hall to the other room. For someone who has serious back issues and pain and someone who has serious knee issues, it was difficult to do. When we got there and were told we were on separate floors, we asked to switch one of our rooms to a regular room so we could be on the same floor but they couldn't do that either. Then, when we got to our rooms, the air conditioner wasn't working in one of them. They fixed it the next day but, for Phoenix, it was too hot for it to not be working for a day. The other room had a smell like someone left a wet pool towel in the room too long and it never went away. The breakfast was your typical free hotel breakfast...eggs, bacon or sausage, waffles, etc. It wasn't bad but it also isn't the best food you will ever eat. But it's the same as every other hotel that offers free breakfast. The coffee, however, was awful. I couldn't drink it. And all they provided for cream was creamer instead of half and half. That stuff is just awful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. My heartfelt apologies for your disappointment in the room locations you were assigned. As you mentioned, in order to fill your room type requests we could not fill your room location request. We strive to provide every guest with a comfortable stay and we clearly missed the mark. Thank you for your honest feedback which we will use to foster improvement; for that reason, we hope to see you yet again on a return trip. Sincerely, Valerie McHolm General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bullhead City, AZ

Nice Visit

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Hotel was exceptionally clean
Cons: The cancellation policy.
Location: Good location for restaurants.
The convenience of the Hotel being in the center of town, made my worries about traffic and timely meetings a 'non issue"
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bullhead City, AZ

Need a room in Downtown Phoenix

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Turn the TV on in the breakfast area.
Location: The main city rail system is out the front door. Being on "Central Ave" all of the business district is on one side or the other.
Arrived late in the day, had my choice of where to eat: I-Hop, Burger King, or the world famous Durant Steak house. I had a meeting the next day in Phoenix, and I was only ten minutes away. Made the meeting on time after a leisure delicious breakfast after a good night's sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and staff

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Was a nice hotel and location. Staff and breakfast was great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

College Move-In

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Spacious rooms, great selection for breakfast
Cons: Comfort of bed
Location: Close to downtown and a short drive to Grand Canyon University
This is a great hotel for what we needed. A quick drive to Grand Canyon University, and close to downtown for pleasure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix az

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
It was a great stay, very clean and mellow atmosphere. The mattresses were a little firm for our liking but everything was great!