Ratings based on 1,795 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

FABULOUS!!!!

Posted Sep 22, 2016
This place is a must stay! Everything, except the Mexican restaurant, was fantastic! About the Mexican restaurant....we're from Texas...need I say more?!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable room - nice amenities

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Excellent - except, self parking was very inconvenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Incredible Property with beautiful pools.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
We have atayed at 4 upscale properties in Scottsdale and this the best place to stay. The restaurants and spa are incredible. The pools are beautiful and we could get chairs because there are so many pools. The staff was beyond helpful. My husband had knee surgery and they had golf carts to take him everywhere and we never waited more than 10 min. This is a beautul property.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing resort!!!

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Visited Fairmont in Scottsdale for Labor Day weekend and had the beat vacation ever! This is the perfect place for a family vacation. Highly recommend to anyone looking to run away from the big city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel for families

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: the pools and people was friendly
Cons: food was not the greatest. Did not have a good experienced for the money we spent eating
Location: good restaurants about 5 min. away. Everything you need is close within 5 min.
our waitress was friendly and gave us good service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome time at the Fairmount Scottsdale Princess

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, multiple swimming areas, courtesy staff
Cons: nothing
Location: Went to multiple restaurants, shopping at the nearby mall, Phoenix Zoo is about 20 minutes away and Sedona is a short 1.5 hour drive.
Family and I had a great time from check in to check out. Staff was terrific and very accommodating. Kids loved the pool options and the multiple activities. Food is fantastic and the weekend celebrations (movies and fireworks) added more festivity to our vacation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

This Hotel is at the top of our list!

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Room Service food wasn't the best. But they were more than happy to make it right if we had wanted to re-order.
Location: Arizona has so much to do, I don't even know where to begin.
We had a wonderful time at the Princess. The staff is amazing and so friendly and accommodating. Everyone was kind and helpful, we even hooked a few rides from the staff to the other pool! Which made our four-year-old little man very excited. We enjoyed every aspect of our vacation. From the shopping to the dining, and the pools are the best! Thank you, Fairmont Princess Hotel. We had a blast!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mermaid pool takes over the the tennis facilty

Posted Sep 4, 2016
We still love this hotel, its restaurants and golf But it is now catering more to family and children with the removal of the tennis facity, courts & tennis shop with another pool with a sandy beach and Mermaid university. The pirates and pixies in the lobby should have been my first clue! Non of the new ad+ditions were of interest to us. But we did adore the lobby dogs however!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Nice property, pools and spa

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Room, pools, overall property and staff. Kids enjoyed getting golf cart rides to go between the pools.
Cons: Food service was a little slow and not what I would expect for the prices. Pool food orders are like room service cooked in kitchen and delivered.
Location: In Scottsdale so lots to do around it.
Nice property, pools and spa. the staff was very friendly and helpful. Kids (teens) enjoyed all the different pool activities and the 24 hour pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Excellent stay!

Posted Aug 12, 2016
We would recommend the "Princess" to our friends and family! Wonderful facilities and great staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Erica Tiffany - Digital Communications Manager, Hotel Management
Dear john h, Thank you for the kind review and your recommendation of our resort to your friends and family. We are excited to have earned your trust in us and look forward to our next opportunity to serve you with the superior, world-class service you deserve as a guest at the Princess. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you very soon!