Ratings based on 1,899 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

High End Resort Hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: The hotel is beautiful and has great restaurant choices. It also has one of the nicer spas in all of the United States.
Cons: Our phone was not working but it was not a problem to use our cell phones when we needed something.
Location: Great location if you are looking for something that is easy to get to Sedona as well.
The hotel staff is great. The resort is beautiful and furnished with high end furniture. I will continue to visit this property when I come to the Phoenix area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Beautiful property!

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Landscaping, Pools, Food, Service.
Cons: Nighttime entertainment.
Location: The proximity to the airport is decent. There is a nice Whole Foods and CVS close in case you need anything else quickly.
The Fairmont is a lovely property with everything you could imagine for families or couples. We enjoyed 4 out of the 6 pools on property including the spa. Unfortunately we decided to travel during a heat wave of 110+ in Scottsdale, but there is plenty of complimentary fruit infused water, pools, etc. to keep you cool across the property. The food was amazing. We dined at Bourbon Steak, LaHacienda, and Ironwood. This was a mommy and daddy getaway but we will be sure to bring our son next time as he would have been extremely entertained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Lots of things to do, great place to stay.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Only complaint was all the extra fees. It's definitely worth it since it's such a nice place, that was the only take away. Would still stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hotel, great amenities.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Fantastic staff and stay was great. Restaurants were excellent as well
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Horrible customer service and security

Posted Jun 9, 2017
This hotel would not refund my money after a horrible evening. The Fairmont allowed a unregistered guest on their property. I tolerated this person as it was an aqaintences friend. I made this person leave and Fairmont sent a unprofessional security guard, who tried to fight me and made fun of my injury and brace I wore, I am a disabled veteran. The police were called and no charges were pressed, and the unregistered guest had been forced to leave. I then was told to leave with my family and it was horrible. They did not accommodate my disability and specifically told them I needed a warning call before their fireworks show. They did not do that. Their security guard was very aggressive and unprofessional and tried to fight me. The only professionals were the police who's time was wasted as they had to escort myself, an innocent man off Fairmont's property for no reason. Drug deals go on along the fence line all on the edge of their property, I informed the security and they did nothing, and the men who drive the gators and landscape property buy drugs from these people. The property smells of feces because it is an unsustainable man made oasis that uses reclaimed grey water for irrigation. The people who work there are unethical and very unsupportive of the fact that I am ill and they are totally not prepared to handle any true difficult problems. It is unfortunate that they rufused to refund one night, and Expedia had to take the loss. I give Fairmont two thumbs down
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Younes Atallah - Director of Operations, Hotel Management
Dear Steve B, First, please allow me to sincerely thank you for your service. We are saddened by the circumstances two weekends ago that placed us in a position where we were forced to ask you to leave the property. We can assure you we have nothing but the greatest respect for our troops and that all of our guests are equally important to us. With that said, all of the decisions we make are to first and foremost preserve the safety of our guests. It is to my understanding that our team has been in contact with you and the matter has been resolved to everyone’s satisfaction. In light of this, we do hope you will consider revising or removing this post based on the facts of what occurred. We wish the best for you and your family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Comfortable, very relaxing, spa is amazing. Excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Great Experience ... but ...

Posted May 30, 2017
I received a verbal confirmation from Expedia that the room was booked. However, when my wife and I were checking in, the front desk attendant could not find us in the system, and said they had not rec'd anything from Expedia! The look on my wife's face was like, "How'd you screw this one up? Are you telling me we aren't going to get in?" The front desk clerk was eventually able to locate the reservation after several discussions with Expedia and upgraded us to a Casita at no charge to compensate for the frustration, embarrassment (and potential doghouse relegation). Overall, a wonderful resort with too many amenities to mention. Very clean, with very friendly and accommodating staff. Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Clean and lots of spaces to roam and relax
Cons: The beds!! a bit too hard for me, and the pillows, also not comfortable
Location: lots of golfing activities for young and old, great restaurants nearby
Perfect for adults and families with younger kids, would not recommend for ages 10-21.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Metro Detroit

Huge property - perfect for families

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: We liked the variety of pools and restaurants, as well as the size of our casita.
Cons: Cleanliness. It wasn't bad, but upon checking in, we found a sunflower seed on the bedroom floor and numerous long hairs scattered in the bathroom.
Location: Golf, shopping, restaurants, family fun - great location.
We stayed here for two nights in April, and loved our stay. So many pools to choose from, a variety of rooms and numerous restaurants. We stayed in a casita, and it was very spacious. Had four meals on property, and only one server was less than stellar. The kids will love the water slides and splash pool, and there are plenty of places for adults to enjoy a drink or meal, too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Very nice hotel and Scottsdale location

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Water slide and many pool choices
Cons: I am sure the heat wears things out but it is in fairly nice shape.
Location: Spring training, golf, phoenix
We had a great trip NCAA basketball. The hotel is very nice. It shows signs of well usage but is very nice. We will be back. The breakfast was very good and the pool slide was fun. Steakhouse may be a bit expensive.