Ratings based on 1,851 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful hotel with an exceptional staff

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Everything - the staff, the room, the food, the pools, the grounds, the amenities
Cons: The carpet in the room
Location: Plenty of restaurants, shopping, aquarium, butterfly exhibit, museums, car show, golfing
We stayed at the Fairmont Scottsdale Princess for a week in January, and although it was a bit cold and rainy, the amazing facilities and the exceptional staff more than made up for the bad weather. We were in the Gold level rooms, which were spacious and had a separate living room and outdoor patio area. The carpet was dated and needed to be changed, but otherwise we were quite please with the luxurious bathroom and the two flat screen tvs. The in-room fridge and K-cup machine were nice touches as well. The staff in the gold lounge went above and beyond to ensure our stay was enjoyable, especially Clara and Marty - they peeled apples for our daughter everyday (even the mini-apples, how did they do it??), saved our table, brought me my favorite pot of tea, provided advice for local sites and restaurants, called for gold cart transportation, helped with dvd rentals, they pretty much did everything to make our stay comfortable and wonderful. Our 7 year old daughter said this was the best vacation she has ever been on and we definitely plan on returning - a big thank you!! The pools were clean and beautiful, the grounds were well maintained, I can't think of a single thing wrong with this resort. I only hesitate to write this review in case everyone will read it and now the resort will be overly crowded...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Alberta

Simply Outstanding

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Great location
Beautiful clean hotel with outstanding spa facilities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cedar Rapids IA

Nice Self contained Hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Staff and room were nice. Location in Scottsdale is good. Food was average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

OUTSTANDING!!!

Posted Feb 18, 2017
This is truly one of the nicest resorts we've ever stayed. It is a five star all the way. The employees are very attentive. We cannot wait to come back and enjoy the resort again with our family. Thank you, the Patrone's (NY)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent family vacation.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Size and amenities.
Excellent hotel with lots of things to do for a family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great area!

Posted Jan 8, 2017
So many things to do on the premises. Ice skating and roasting marshmallows were the best for our 11 year old!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Outstanding resort. Can't go wrong. Staff was very helpful and did everything to make sure stay was fantastic. We will be going back ASAP!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sedona

Overcrowded open to public light show

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Rooms were spacious and staff pleasant and happy . Electric car charger.
Cons: Cleanliness of floors
Location: Location is great . Plenty of shopping and outside restaurants. Loved the BMW charging station.
Christmas at the Princess,not something I would ever do again. Long lines,unbearable traffic. Unable to get dinner reservations. Carpets need cleaning. We gave my 2yr old granddaughter a bath,twenty minutes later the soles of her feet were black. I have stayed there before and it was fine. Opening up to the public was big mistake,even though the guests were suppose to have priority, we didn't. The people running the rides didn't care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best of the best

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Wonderful staff! Beautiful rooms! Stayed here during the Christmas festivities (which we did not participate in). Very festive with extensive Christmas lights all over the property, ice rink, fire pits for smores and warmth. Staff was warm and friendly at check in and at the restaurants we visited. Especially loved the cozy bathrooms with deep soaking tub. Lovely balcony with view of the lagoon. I will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So much to do on grounds a real resort!

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Staff helpful room newly renovated spa luxurious!