Ratings based on 1,555 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2015
It was great family or couples environment peacefull
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st-sauveur

Very good with kids

Posted Aug 23, 2015
We had a great 5 days at this hotel, visited the gold lounge twice a day and people there were very helpful and friendly. 5 star to the employees of this lounge. Pool were perfect for kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Amazing! Would stay there again for sure. Beautiful facilities and customer service was top notch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Fun for all

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Beautiful room, lavish landscape and nothing but fun! Three generations girls trip and we had a ball. Pools are awesome - light shows, movies, slides, fire works...Service was impeccable and room service food was delicious. Would highly recommend this hotel for families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, Az

Family staycation

Posted Aug 11, 2015
They have excellent customer service. Everyone from check-in to the pool staff were very friendly and helpful! The only downfall was all of the restaurants were pricey. Would like to have a better variety of pricing for families so you don't have to leave to eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2015 by Marko Manojlovic, Hotel Management
Dear Christina, Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Scottsdale Princess as your family staycation destination! We greatly value feedback and appreciate the time you took to write a review of your stay. It is so nice to hear the genuine service of our colleagues helped make your stay memorable. Having families in mind, we created a variety of unique dining options such as kids under 12 eat free, summer bar menu and family summer menu at Bourbon Steak. We also have a kid's daily resort dining passport available for purchase for $35 that includes breakfast, lunch, dinner and one ticket for a kid's beverage at the South Pool for our Drive-In movies. We apologize if this was not properly communicated when you first checked in. Thank you again for staying with us and we would love for you and your family to come visit us again, soon! Sincerely, Marko Manojlovic Digital Marketing Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 9, 2015
My only complaints are that the elevator always seemed to hot and you should upgrade the tv's and remotes and allow them to swivel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2015 by Marko Manojlovic, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Scottsdale Princess and for taking the time to write a review! We value your feedback and will certainly keep it in mind as we continue to perfect the guest experience here. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again to the Princess! Sincerely, Marko Manojlovic Digital Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Cons: The only problem we had was with housekeeping. One night our room was not cleaned until 9 at night.
Very nice hotel with many activities on site. The pools were fantastic. Great restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2015 by Marko, Hotel Management
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the Princess. Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your visit! We appreciate your kind comments regarding the resort and our wonderful restaurants. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Sincerely, Marko Manojlovic Digital Marketing Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Home

Was once a favorite, but now a dissapointment

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: La Hacienda and location
Cons: Cleanliness, food, staff at Provisions, rooms need a update!
Location: Fashion Square Mall, Old Town, etc.
I just returned from a 6 day stay at the Fairmont, and I must admit it was VERY disappointing. This was my third time visiting this resort, and I've also recommended it to my girlfriends. This time around we were so surprised to see how dirty the hallways were, the amount of leftover food outside of the doors at night, and the amount of bugs feasting off of the trays left outside. The staff at Provisions, the coffee and trinket shop, were extremely rude, even making a racist comment regarding our group. The food at La Hacienda was outstanding, and we enjoyed Angel, our server. As for the food at The Ironwood American Kitchen, it was pretty bad, and the time spend fighting off the birds flying around the inside of the restaurant is ridiculous. Last, was the idea of having a lobby dog. The dog was a sweetheart, but he seemed very sad and not engaged at all. Perhaps rethinking keeping him cooped up in a hotel lobby is wise. Overall I wish that this place could return to the high quality of dining and entertaining that it once offered. This place doesn't deserve five stars, nor our business so we'll be trying a new resort in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel. Always something to do.j

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Amenities . Staff was so nice and helpful.
Cons: refridgerator and/0r microwave as a courtesy in rooms. &
Location: Good location. Golf carts pick you up and take you everywhere.
Beautiful grounds. Helpful staff. Great amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tumacacori, Az

Beautiful grounds, very helpful staff

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: I think that our favorite part was the grounds. There were a variety of trees and plants, and ponds with ducks and fish.
Cons: There should be itemized invoices explaining charges.
Location: Butterfly Wonderland is only fifteen minutes away. That is well worth a visit! The hotel is directly next door to the retirement home, Maravilla.
We enjoyed our stay at the Princess. The grounds and facilities are beautiful. The staff is plentiful and always ready to offer assistance. We had a delicious meal at La Hacienda, but a private party ruined our evening by being very loud. It didn't seem that any effort was made to ask them to settle down. When we got home we found an unexplained charge and an unexplained credit on our bill. After inquiry, I was told that the restaurant puts a hold on your card. Both unexplained notations went away when the actual bill charged. They should have told us about it. We went in summer, so the room rates were low, an excellent deal. Restaurant rates do not go down seasonally. We recommend the Princess and would return.