Ratings based on 1,871 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Not your typical high rise hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Sprawling 4 story buildings with many pools and restaurants. All rooms have outdoor patio seating. Rooms are a bit tired and mattress could have been newer and firmer. Golf course looks well maintained and beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Repeat guest

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Beautiful grounds, great staff, good location. Lovely room
Cons: Everything was wonderful except the rose scented toiletries, much too strong of a scent, actually gave me a headache. Something more subtle please.
Location: We love walking around and playing the golf courses. Close proximity to shopping and other dining options.
We have now stayed at the Fairmont Princess a few times and think it is a wonderful facility, the staff is great. Our grandson was playing in a hockey tournament and we suggested his parents and siblings stay at the Princess and we were given rave reviews for suggesting it. The younger grands absolutely adored the pool with the slides!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Huge hotel in scottsdale

Posted Mar 23, 2017
It would havebeenexceptionalbut air conditioning did not work and the response was poor.we were finally moved on the third night of our three night stay. We sweated through the first 2 nights and then we're comfortable in the last. A better response to our requests would have resulted in a more enjoyable stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor service at restaurants.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Three times at lunch we sat for more than fifteen minutes before we we offered a menu or water. Twice I had to stop a server and ask for someone to wait on us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spot in Scottsdale

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Very nice hotel. Great pools. Expedia is ridiculous making you write 1000 words or more what is this high school?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York,NY

Its more a conference center than a luxury Hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Cons: The management !
Location: Golf, Aquarium ,Mall
Good for a company event , not for vacation . No service at the pool . Do not ask anyone to help you, there is nobody to help . Much to expensive for what it is . Very good food in the restaurants !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Money Grabbers!

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: I have stayed here several times and had always found it to be impeccable accommodations, service and ambience.
Cons: Front desk customer service. The back office, "i must check with the manager" was reminiscent of a used car salesman.
Location: Excellent.
First, I was "double booked" and still have not been refunded for the second room,for which I prepaid. Next, due to a business emergency I had to cut short my stay. I was told the prepaid room charges were not refundable. My 2 nights at the Princess in a standard room cost me $3600+. Amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Very pleased with the Fairmont. Highly recommend the Fairmont.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Wonderful romantic getaway. We booked a last minute Anniversary trip to the Fairmont and we had a relaxing 3 days. The spa was wonderful- the food was delicious and the staff was so friendly- THANK YOU!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Not as nice considering the price

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: The room was nice and had a big closet.
Cons: We were unaware of resort fee of $30/day. Internet costs, bottled water costs, etc. Don't like seeing extra prices everywhere for this hotel
The hotel is very nice, but our experience was not as enjoyable as we had hoped. The staff was fine, but there seemed to be lots of "gotchas".