Ratings based on 1,644 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2016
I came to the Phoenix area to get my Son settled into GCU I did not know the area....The Firesky Resort exceeded my expectations. I LOVED THIS PROPERTY !!!! Sitting on the balcony and listening to the waterfalls was very relaxing. I wlll definitely be back.🌞❤
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wasaga Beach, Ontario

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Nice rooms, with easy access to where you park your car.
Cons: The Bathroom sinks water is slow and very slow to drain.
Location: Dolly Steam Boat and Apache Trail, Both Great places to see and drive
First hotel on a driving holiday around Arizona. Ideal for Old Scottsdale and Apache Trail.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Quiet pleasant stay; no complaints. Would gladly book again. Ask for a first floor courtyard view.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern AZ

Nice hotel, salt water pool

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Beds were very comfortable, quiet room. We liked the salt water swimming pool. Seemed a little pricey for simmer months though, especially after the resort charge and all the taxes were added. The final bill was a unwelcome surprise. Food seemed very pricey as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brooklyn, ny

great getaway to relax

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: I luv the spa & pool
Cons: not let guest hog up pool chairs & not return 4 hours on end
Location: within walking distance 2 the mall, movies & eateries
this was my 3rd stay @ this hotel -- really enjoy the quiet & spa
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Great and economical accommodations in Scottsdale

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Very easy check-in! Nice staff! Great food! Beautiful grounds. Upscale rooms!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from midwest

Comfortable room. Reasonable rates.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Pool, patio, refridgerator.
Cons: A coffee maker would have been a great addition
Location: Not too far from airport, grocery or restaurants and shops.
Comfortable room, nice outdoor patio, pool and hot tub pleasant. Restaurant over priced and food very average. Nice family atmosphere and fun. Affordable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic one week's stay

Posted Aug 17, 2016
We found the hotel to be very clean and comfortable. The lobby was extremely smart and welcoming. Plenty of sun beds around both pool areas, even when it got busy over the weekend although did have to wait for pool towels on a few occasions. Would definitely recommend this hotel to couples, families and groups.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Had a great stay!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Yes the room could use a bit of an update, however it was clean and well presented. The pools are wonderful and the staff are super helpful and friendly. We would stay here again for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Rachel C., Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review! Come back and see us soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redondo Beach, Ca

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Location: Close to everything we needed to get to.
Amazing in every way. Couldn't have asked for more.