Ratings based on 1,621 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Amazing

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Amazing customer service, very friendly and welcoming...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queen Creek, AZ

Stay

Posted Jul 25, 2016
We stayed here for our 17th Anniversary and it was close to the steak restaurant we went to for our Anniversary. The hotel cleanliness and staff were awesome!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel near good restaurant

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Restaurant within hotel
Location: Lots to do within area easy to get around
Room comfortable, good restaurant and party district
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: location , staff ,
Cons: more control around the pools, sometimes i got the feeling the pool is adult-only pool especially when u are with family
Location: more option around food
Very good location , close to many restaurants and stores
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pleasing price with given amenities. Several nice/private seating options around pool area. Many outdoor chair cushions needed to be cleaned. Coffee buffet service in lobby was a nice trade off for no coffee making abilities in the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, LA

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: great ambiance, feel to the hotel.
Cons: room had a weird smell; it was clean, but smelled like someone's bad breath. Also room was a little warm. When it's 100+ degrees outside-expected
Location: great location near old Scottsdale--lots of galleries, shops, restaurants & Fashionsquare!
Hotel is beautiful; restaurant is great; pool is awesome; staff is friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kelowna BC, Canada

Great short stay.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Very attentive staff in all areas of the hotel. Honestly thought we were genuinely welcome and appreciated. Great pool area and lobby bar, Resturant
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yuma AZ

Beautiful grounds!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Close to lots of local things but very private-feeling. Beautiful grounds and pool, very comfortable room.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Old town Scottsdale is very close and there are some amazing bars, gastropubs and restaurants to check out.
Nice and comfortable room for the price; grounds and amenities are beautiful. The bed was SO comfortable! We had a patio room and could just walk out the back in the mornings, so you feel less like you are in a hotel. This place is very pet friendly so many people have doggies there on the property. The only negative thing we have to say was the food and drinks were very expensive on-site, which is to be expected in a resort I guess. The Tagglia restaurant on the property was an ok place but certainly wasn't worth $50 just for a standard eggs & bacon breakfast. However Firesky is really close to some of Scottsdale's best local eateries so we went offsite the rest of our time there. The pools are really nice and we enjoyed just hanging out for a while and relaxing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First impression

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Was first time staying at hotel and staff knew about it, thought maybe they would have given a room with a better view, not a parking lot view, was a little disappointed at that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, AL

Motel rooms - Resort lobby and Pool!

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: The lobby was gorgeous. The pool area was very nice too. (Except for the fish pond that was under repair and had a strong dead fish smell).
Cons: Reduce or eliminate the 'resort fees' because there is nothing added to the experience that was worth the fee.
Location: The surrounding town has plenty of shopping amenities and restaurants. The town rolls up the carpet at 9:00 PM. No real night life close by.
My room was on the outside perimeter (as are 1/2 of all available rooms). In particular I had a very nice view of the dumpster and the gathering place for the housekeeping carts. The leather lounge / couch looked like it was ready for the a garage sale. Room felt very much like a motel six with sixties furniture and NEW granite tile (that mostly skipped the corners). Noise from all adjacent rooms was noticeable.