Ratings based on 611 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Convenient location for my business trip. The restaurant was very good.
Cons: I didn't spend much time in my room - but if I could change anything it would be the "desk" chair - it was not comfortable at all.
Location: A lot of restaurants and convenient on/off I-17.
The check in staff were very nice - polite and helpful!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thousand Oaks, CA

Tired, Older Property

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: This property needs to be shut down for a complete renovation and remodel.
Location: Near I-17 and the 101 loop for access to all of the Phoenix area within a 30-minute drive, including all the Spring Training ballparks.
We stayed here for a weekend during Spring Training. The room prices were quite high, and I figured that it would be a good choice, since it is a Sheraton property. Wrong. The good: all the staff I met were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and reasonably comfortable. The disappointing: All the public spaces are run down and very much in need of major remodel. First impression is...oh, my. This appears to be a former corporate event oriented facility that now caters to vacation travelers--since no one would seriously consider a corporate event here. You drive past the seemingly abandoned banquet entrance (looking very 1980's), to the lobby area, which lacks any warm or attractiveness. The lobby itself is pleasant, and has obviously been re-done fairly recently. Once past the lobby, the "oh my" factor continues. There is a central atrium with a small indoor pool. Surrounded by construction, and bleak un-utilized spaces. Hallways lined with fold up cots ready for deployment. Hallways and elevators in need of a deep clean. I was happy to learn I had breakfast included, which was unexpected. But when we came down with our breakfast coupons, we discovered that the complimentary breakfast wasn't the hotel restaurant buffet but a small banquet room set up with round tables, steam tables, and plastic plates and utensils. Don't mind the crumbs and spilled syrup, please. Never again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The hotel smelled weird. It was very dark, not much lighting at all. Kids played in the outdoor hot tub all the time, and the hot tub had trash and food in it in the evening when the adults were trying to enjoy the hot tub. There was no complimentary breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Excellent staff

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Good staff, clean, comfortable.
Cons: Make stairs accessible.
Location: We were there for spring baseball and went to three different venues, all convenient to the hotel.
We enjoyed this hotel with the indoor and outdoor pools, nice water and coffee in the lobby, and proximity to things we wanted to do. We especially enjoyed the staff, who were particularly helpful and went above and beyond on the small requests that we made. Laundry facilities are not noted as an amenity, but when I asked I was pleased to hear that there is a guest laundry which I was happy to use. My only complaint is about the elevators. The hotel is only four floors and there are NO STAIRS anywhere to use --only the elevators. (There are stairs for emergency use, but they have alarms and we could not use them.) We were on the second floor and it made me crazy to stand and wait for the elevator instead of taking the stairs. It would be helpful to have a refrigerator in the rooms. With the outside temperature being 95 degrees, a place to store a leftover half-sandwich or to keep water cold would have been good. Finally, there was no information about the hotel in the room --e.g. a book that gives pool hours, check-out time, restaurant menu, location of vending machines, etc. We had to go to the front desk with every question (and wait for the elevator to get there!).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C.

Good for one night stay

Posted Mar 16, 2017
We needed a place to stay for one night before we headed to the Grand Canyon. The location fit our needs and from that stand point did the job. Overall, the hotel is old, tired and in need of a refresh. There is a brutal smell in the lobby and atrium area which is probably due to the pool. The rooms are ok, but if we could do it all over again we would have asked for room away from freeway. The noise is never ending. Surrounding area is also very sketchy, but the positives are it was easy to get anywhere. A big shout to the staff who were friendly and went out of their way to try and make us feel at home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Nice clean facility. Convenient central location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tucson

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Indoor and outdoor pools
Cons: We hated the pillows; they were so flimsy and apparently loaded with dust mites. My wife could hardly breathe all night
Location: Far from central Phoenix
So much wasted space! walking to restaurant, ice and vending machines was an event
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Good exercise room modern equipments.
Not particularly attractive location. Good parking space. Average rooms. Good room service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA California

Old hotel, congested room.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Overall hotel architecture does not have a welcoming feel and is old. My room also had a old feel and was congested. No refrigerator or microwave in my room. Not staying in this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2017
It was great . Some of the tv issues were resolved after a while