Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Very comfortable, relaxing desert resort. Staff are extremely accommodating ; always available and willing to make your stay enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Celebrated our 48th anniversary at this 5+ star

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The grounds were immaculate, rooms perfect and staff wanting to please. The on grounds restaurants filled all of our needs.
Cons: As hard as we tried to find faults at this hotel, we could not find any. The resort grounds were immaculate, the staff was terrific.
Location: Great hotel property, pools, walking paths and on property restaurants.
Best staff, amenities at this 5+ star location. I have never met a more friendly staff, eager to assist to make this 48th anniversary perfect. We will be back to celebrate our next anniversary!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent and friendly staff

Posted Nov 3, 2016
This is a really nice hotel with outstanding service, the staff are so helpful and friendly it makes the stay wonderful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Desert view

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Beautiful location and really incredible casita. Lovely furnishings and a fireplace. Room service was delicious and served promptly. But the valet staff was either sleeping on the job, or had never been trained, or otherwise. We had a frustrating arrival experience upon arrival. Other than that it was a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Went for my husbands 40th and the hotel was one of the best we've ever stayed at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Excellent service.
Location: Close to hiking trail.
Excellent staff and facilities. Highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

beautiful hotel in the hills

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing. zero. nada. zilch.
beautiful hotel - out in "the sticks" which was perfect for me - no interest in being downtown. the hotel is situated in the hills and the view from the patio chairs in the evening was as good as it gets (88 degrees with a slight breeze - perfectly comfortable August evening). if this isn't the best hotel I've ever stayed in (and I've stayed in plenty) - it's definitely in the top five. hotel staff, restaurant staff, etc. - perfect (without being "in your face" - I like my privacy). would stay here again in a second. i mean "will" stay here again as soon as time permits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mother daughter getaway week

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Place was amazing. Staff all friendly and helpful. Breakfast at Proof restaurant was delish. Plan to go back to the hotel next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous setting, services and staff.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Nearly flawless execution. Same time next year trip for sure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good service, nice relaxing atmosphere

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: misting cabanas around the pool at no charge. Nice sunday brunch (pricey but good). Guest access to free stocked laundry room. We didn't take advantag
Cons: A bit of lighting along the path from the lobby to the rooms would have been nice at night, especially walking in an unfamiliar area alone in the dark
Location: It was a bit of a drive from the airport but a nice relaxing place to stay. Beautiful views.
Happy with our stay, nice and relaxing. Good service, good food.