Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Top Notch resort experience

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The beds are super comfortable. Loved the outdoor drying racks for bathing suits, and all the (much needed) free sunscreen and waters.
Cons: I felt like the placement of the gorgeous ceramic platter that held the bathroom amenites was ill positioned in relation to the hairdryer.
Location: We took Ubers everywhere: Taliesin West and downtown Scottsdale.
Everything about this place is well thought out and executed. The staff is genuinely helpful, friendly and eager to please. The casitas are fabulous and very private. The pools are meticulous. Proof, the restaurant is fun and casual (maybe a bit overpriced). The only downside I can POSSIBLY come up with is that the property is a car ride away from anything (which of course is also part of its charm). I hope to go back one day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scottsdale

Beautiful property, top notch service

Posted Jul 30, 2016
A real resort getaway. Great food, facilitie and amenities. Spent almost 10x more than the room on meals, drinks poolside and breakfast the next day and had a great time
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Clean and beautiful. Far from heart of Scottsdale. Would have liked to see more personalized attention from everything to restaurant and bar staff to pool and weight staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Beautiful setting, top notch service.

Posted May 9, 2016
The area in which this hotel is located is outstanding. Access to hiking and biking trails are within a mile to two of the resort. The staff, food and service provided were excellent. We will definitely return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vienna, VA

Gorgeous setting and top-rate staff

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Location: The hotel is secluded and is north of Scottsdale. To go downtown for shopping or dinner is about a 30 minutes drive. I wish it were a little closer.
I just returned from a fantastic girls' weekend at this amazing hotel. On check-in, we were delighted to be upgraded from our double bed room to a large suite with a private plunge pool, two bathrooms, a patio with chiminea, and an outdoor shower. This hotel is very low key and almost hidden, as you really cannot see much of it from any one location. There is a fabulous view of, and nearby trail to, Pinnacle Peak Mountain. We enjoyed an easy hike up there and didn't find it too crowded, as Camelback Mountain can often be. Proof restaurant is delicious and has nice terrace views of Pinnacle Peak. The staff was what one would expect of a Four Seasons: dedicated, helpful and friendly, but not intrusive at all. The pool staff was especially wonderful as they would regularly swing by our cabana with cool, scented towels, a sunglasses cleaner, and fresh water pitchers. I took off a star for the hotel facilities because I think they should have done just a little more with the resort overall; specifically, the view from the main terrace off the lobby is filled with the not-so-lovely, rust-colored pergola rails of the area below. And, while my massage was very nice, the spa overall is underwhelming, dark, and cave-like. Four Seasons should have incorporated the beautiful mountain scenery into the spa design instead of building it into a basement with no windows. Also, there is no dedicated spa pool as there is in many other 5 star resorts.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Golden

Spring Training Baseball Trip

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
First time here, but definitely not the last. We were here on a Spring Training baseball trip. It is a property that allows you to appreciate the amazing natural settings that surround all of the casitas. You will need to walk quite a bit when you stay here, which is relaxing. Embrace it. The pool area is quaint, but has all of the necessary services to enjoy a relaxing stay. Just don't expect waterslides and wave pools. Do expect great food at all of the on-site restaurants. Valet is pricey, so if you can forego that, you'll save some bucks. When we were there, there were quite a few families, so that was good to see. It's a Four Seasons, so most are dressed up, but we weren't all the time and never felt out of place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can't be better

Posted Mar 24, 2016
We had a relaxing vacation in a top notch hotel. Staff was accommodating; food was superb.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Resort!

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
A beautiful resort with the friendliest staff! We loved the proximity to Pinnacle Peak but felt the resort was a little far out for shopping and restaurants. Perfect for relaxing!
5 out of 5
by Stephanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Suzanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Hotels