Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County

wONDERFUL

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Location, room, breakfast, fitness room
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Great location. Golf, restaurants, shopping, day trip to Sedona
GREAT EXPERIENCE FROM CHEK IN TO CHECK OUT. Great room, would have spent more time in it if there wasn't so much else to do nearby. Enjoyed Old Town Scottsdale.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016
We are a family of 6. Parents, 2 teens and 2 tweens and we were very comfortable in the 2 bedroom suite. We stayed over Thanksgiving as my Father in laws condo would not fit all of us. The breakfast and happy hour were a nice perk. There is construction going on as evidenced by the dumpsters in the parking lot, but I never heard any noise nor noticed any dust. The staff is lovely, friendly and accommodating. Would definitely stay here again if the need arises.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from idaho

would stay again

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Nice hotel located central to restaurants and our destination. Good breakfast each morning. We had a noisy refrigerator but refrigerators and heating / cooling fans are common irritations in hotel rooms. The room was otherwise quiet which was important to us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Comfortable suites, alternative to big resorts

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Good location just off Scottsdale Road, close drive to shopping and restaurants. Extremely clean and comfortable. A nice alternative to big resorts. Easy to get in and out. Free hot breakfast and happy hour were great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent. Exceeded my expectations

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Love the happy hours and the Breakfeast. The staff were wonderful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

"Resort" Getaway on a budget

Posted Nov 14, 2016
We chose to stay at the Gainey suites to give us a few days to relax after we flew in to PHX. We were not disappointed. The room was very comfortable, and nicely decorated in a contemporary, sleek way- but not too sterile- It felt like a chic little apartment. The kitchen are proved helpful, even if just for storing/reheating leftovers. The pool and spa in the main courtyard was a great way to spend our afternoon. The breakfast was great! Plenty of good food, with a rotating menu so you don't have to eat the same thing every day- plus you can sit out on the patio and have breakfast with the birds. The same goes for the "reception" in the evening. Some of the food was good enough to basically take over for dinner. The Gainey Suites building is located in a fairly central area. We found zipping around to shops, restaurants, and local activities a breeze. The fitness center is a bit sparse, but they have a partnership with a local gym to provide other options, and plenty of running routes to help you out. While it's not quite the same as many of the "resorts" in the area, it offers many of the same amenities, with a much more wallet friendly price point.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Comfortable place to stay

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Comfortable, well maintained, attentive staff make this a pleasant place for a vacation in Scottsdale.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2016
This hotel is similar to a Marriott residence inn. Nice, clean, friendly staff. Would recommend!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice but no spa as presented

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: pool eating area and food
Cons: Provide info on the spa
Part of the reason I booked this hotel was that it advertised spa services on their website but as it turns out there is no spa there, they are not related to the spa and no one ever made mention of it while we were there. I called the front desk to ask where the spa was and was told it was about a 5 minute walk away but he didnt have the address or make any effort to get it. Disappointing. Otherwise, the pool was nice and the breakfast was good. Rooms were clean and accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Great Accommodations in Scottsdale

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: The staff were all very friendly and helpful, the hotel grounds inside and out were very clean. Convenient parking and located close to shopping.
Location: Lots of shopping options, great restaurants, and close to Old town
We stayed in a very comfortable and affordable studio suite with full kitchen. The check-in was speedy, the room was very clean and updated with a superb king sized bed. The hallways were also very clean and quiet. The pool and hot tub were refreshing and the pool area was clean and had lots of comfortable lounge chairs and tables. We didn't get to experience the happy hour but the breakfast was the best we have had as an "inclusive". Usually an inclusive breakfast will have cereal, pastries/rolls and maybe juice and coffee, but this buffet had fresh fruit, lots of juices to choose from, eggs, potatoes, bacon, sausage, pancakes and lots more. And Starbucks coffee! This was an experience we look forward to repeating.