Ratings based on 896 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

nice rooms and overall facility

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: nice rooms, gym and pool/hot tub, hot buffet breakfast.
Cons: Disinfect suspect items in room - such as remote control, phone, and so on.
Location: WAs there for a conference, convenient off of I-17.
Nice rooms and overall facility, small gym and pool/hot tub, convenient ice machines, coffee and tea in lobby all the time, microwave and mini fridge in room, and decent hot buffet breakfast included. Would stay again, very decent higher end feel, decent amenities (and a free local shuttle too, which didn't use, but nice to know they have). I would suggest Green Tree do the 'disinfect remotes and phone' schtick, where a sign is left noting that such things are disinfected, as rest of room very inviting, but those items are always suspect. Will stay again, great location to conference center I had to go to. Right off I-17, easy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Sky Harbor Airport

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: I like the quietness and staff let us sleep in a little longer.
Cons: At the time we stayed we didn't have wireless access. I wanted to communicated with colleagues but wasn't able to do so.
Location: Best thing about choosing this hotel is the location...close to the airport. We didn't get lost!
I really enjoyed staying at Green Tree Inn. It was close to the airport and had a good variety of breakfast items.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to airport

Posted Jan 25, 2016
great check-in staff. Large, comfy room with fridge and microwave. Would stay again coming in or going out of Phoenix airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice Hotel for the price, great staff

Posted Jan 23, 2016
The staff were really friendly here and my room was upgraded to a suite. It was very large, with a lovely bed and nice big tv. The bathroom was fine, although not luxurious. There were lots of towels and storage and good view. The hotel isn't luxurious at all, but the staff are really lovely and made me (single female business traveller) feel welcome. There is a free shuttle to and from the airport and to anywhere within a 3.5 mile radius of the hotel. The breakfast leaves a little to be desired(!) but as long as you're fine with cereal, coffee or a waffle you'll be grand. Would recommend for good value for money, especially for business travellers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location, easy access to main highways.

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Some problems with getting the right amount of towels each day, probably because the staff was extra busy because of large amount of guests for the ga
Location: Close to airport, Botanic Gardens, Camelback and other hiking areas which was the purpose of our trip.
We loved having a large room, especially nice for a weeks stay. The breakfast was an added bonus and very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesterfield, VA

Nice enough for a one night stay before catching n

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Close to Airport. Reasonably priced. Free Shuttle starting at 4am
Very reasonably prices and only minutes from the airport with a free shuttle. Not much around the area, but it served my purpose very well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B.C. Canada

handy to airport

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Cons: carpet a bit worn could use some spruce-up
worked great for us for a quick overnight. efficient and freindly shuttle to & from airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Nice hotel near the airport.

Posted Jan 19, 2016
The desk staff was very pleasant when we arrived. We got our rooms (2 rooms) and one of them had a horrible paint or epoxy smell in it as the pools and pool deck was being refinished. The staff was very accommodating and allowed us to move to a room that did not have the offensive smell. Overall, nice rooms with quick morning commute to the airport.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Disappointed

Posted Jan 19, 2016
I booked on Expedia and that process was very easy. Once we got there all those working the front desk were on their cell phones and took close to 10 minutes until we got helped. Ones that happened we had to wait for someone to go to different rooms to see which one we could use, this should have been done before we had arrived. There was a total of four guests staying in a 6 person occupancy room and we only have thee towels. When we asked the maids if we could get more towels they gave us little bath towels and said sorry we don't have any big towels, I had to use two hand towels to dry myself after a shower. During breakfast we went an hour before it was suppose to be done. Everything wasn't stocked and no one was checking on it to see if it was. I had to find my own forks and coffee cups in different cabinets because there was no one there to help. I was very disappointed and let down with this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Try very hard

Posted Jan 16, 2016
We found it perfect for us, airport AND local hotel bus, good quiet room, good value, good breakfast.