Ratings based on 1,030 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location near Old Town

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Check in was very pleasant. The nice lady gave us many suggestions on where to eat and things to see in the area. The room was very well equipped and had a nice seating area. The complimentary breakfast was excellent.
Cons: Everything was excellent
Location: We walked over to Old Town. Many great shops, bars and places to eat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dresden

Wir sind schon das dritte Jahr dort!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Alles ist stimmig und der Aufenthalt sehr angenehm.
Cons: Es gibt keine Stammgäste, kein freundliches "Schön, dass sie wieder da sind!"
Location: Phönix AZ mit der traumhaften Indianerstadt Scottsdale, das Omnia Hotel mit seiner luxeriösen Wellnessoase. Nordstrom Shopping Mall
Das Frühstücksbuffet ist erstklassig mit individueller Omlettbar. Die Anordnung der Zimmer mit der Stube und Küche im Zentrum ist sehr praktisch. Alles funktioniert reibungslos. Der Außenbereich mit Grillplatz und Pool ist sehr gemütlich und die Kolibris grüßen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Great hotel in a great part of Scottsdsle!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Service was perfect in every way. Breakfast buffet was amazing.
Cons: I liked everything about the hotel and I wouldn't change a thing.
Location: Surrounded by great restaurants, shopping and bars. Not far from hiking trails and outdoor activities as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Well appointed efficiency suites with kitchen

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: The room had a bit of an unpleasant smell. The front desk staff was curt
Location: Great location on Old Town Scottsdale
Comfortable and well appointed rooms. Good breakfast is included. I especially liked the omelettes made a la minute
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Convenient comfort with modern sophistication

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Simple process informative staff best place to stay, I use it in every state from NY to AZ
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bridgend

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: The pool was lovely. The cleanliness of the hotel.
Cons: Choice of bar meals. The availability of the shuttle.
Location: The location was not as close to the old town as was expected. It's fairly close to restaurants and shops.
Room was comfortable and clean. There was supposed to be a shuttle but only if they had a member of staff who could drive. Breakfast was good with a good choice. The hotel would benefit from a nice restaurant, you could have a bar meal but not much choice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Great hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Great staff. Great location. Comfortable rooms. Will visit again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice older hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
We enjoyed our stay overall. Bathrooms could use a little recalking and I'm not sure if the workout facilites were cleaned on a regular basis. Breakfast was a nice perk. They had a good variation every day. We will stay again. We liked how the two bedroom suites had their own bathrooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Aug 25, 2016
We had a great stay at Hyatt House. Extremely helpful staff. Dedra (not sure how to spell her name) was very helpful & went out of her way to accommodate our needs with a little 2 year old girl. We will definitely come back!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake County, IL

My go to place when in Phoenix

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Safe environment, room was clean, spacious and modern.
Cons: add elevators
Location: Location is excellent, close to major mall, eateries, art galleries and transportation. I had a rental car, manageable ride to Sedona, Az.
Hyatt House is a wonderful place to stay, rooms are clean, spacious and nicely maintained. Staff is wonderful! The free breakfast is by far the best I have had in my many travels, omelets made to order, bacon or sausage available daily, it is a true breakfast. Hyatt House is close to shopping and other areas of interest in Old Town. I Would definitely recommend this hotel. Great place for a family. I had a 2 bedroom suite, TV in each bedroom and the livingroom. My children had their own space to relax at the end of a busy day.