Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Stayed one night to catch a flight at PHX next day ..very helpful staff..good comfort and clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Matt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate all feedback we receive from our guests. Thank you for the great review, and we hope to see you again. Best, Matt W, FOM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leicester, England

Convenient airport hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Friendly and really helpful people. Good buffet breakfast. Free airport shuttle. Large and comfortable room.
Hotel exceeded my expectations, offering great value, excellent facilities and first class staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Matt , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. We are thrilled to see your stay with us was to your liking. We look forward to accommodating your hotel needs during your next stay with us in the not too distant future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hart Mi.

Nice place to stay

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Nice hotel. Staff very nice. Close to town and location is safe and quiet. Room carpeting could use a good cleaning. Morning breakfast is good. I would stay again if I'm in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2016 by Matt- Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Dave. Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. We are thrilled to see your stay with us was to your liking. I will have my housekeeping team deep clean the carpet inside of the room that you stayed in. We look forward to accommodating your hotel needs during your next stay with us in the not too distant future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

nice stay near airport

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: The staff was very friendly, hotel is convenient
Location: Near the airport. I've only used it during transit, but there are some decent restaurants down the street and a museum and arboretum that I intend to
Very convenient to airport with shuttle service. Super friendly staff. Nice, comfortable stay with a pretty good hotel breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Matt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. It's great to hear such kind feedback from our guests. Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in the Phoenix area, and we hope to see you again in the near future. Matt Wininger- Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by Jesus

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by Aaron, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review, and we hope to see you again in the near future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by Aaron, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review, and we hope to see you again in the near future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by Aaron, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review, and we hope to see you again in the near future.
4 out of 5
by Maribel

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by Aaron, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review, and we hope to see you again in the near future.
4 out of 5
by Yolanda from El Paso, TX

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant stay & very pleasant staff. Tk u
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Aaron, Hotel Management
Hello Yolanda. Thank you for the kind comments. I'm trilled that you found your stay pleasant and the staff plesant. Thank you once again, and we hope to see you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
by William from Raleigh, NC

Comfy hotel, great breakfast

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for one night before our flight home after spending a week in Sedona and the Grand Canyon. Hampton Inn's are always great, and this one is no exception. The room was super clean, the bed was comfy, the bathroom was very spacious and the service was excellent. The continental breakfast is one of the best we've had in a while -- fresh fruit salad, a variety of cereals and yogurts, oatmeal with tons of toppings, four kinds of juice, etc. Our only complaint is that it took a while for the shuttle to pick us up at the airport after we turned in our rental car. We called from the rental car place thinking they'd just send the shuttle then, but they asked us to call from the airport instead. When I did, the girl said it would be 15-20 minutes, and it was almost 30 minutes before we were picked up. If it hadn't been 107 degrees in Phoenix that day, maybe it wouldn't have mattered, but that was a really long time to wait for a shuttle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Aaron, Hotel Management
Hello William. Thank you for the 5 star review. We are focused on delivering a consistent experience for all of our guest, and I am thankful that you chose our hotel for your stay in the Phoenix area. I am glad you were able to take advantage of our complimentary breakfast. I am sorry about your experience with our shuttle service while you were dropping off your rental car at the airport. I can understand your frustration with waiting at the terminal for the shuttle on a 100 plus degree day. I will share your comments with my front office team to make sure we are picking up guests in a reasonable amount of time. Thank you for choosing our hotel while visiting Phoenix, and we hope to see you again.