Ratings based on 1,222 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for your time in reviewing our hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again on a return visit. Sincerely, Michael Comer General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

large rooms in central Phoenix

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Had a spacious room with two sinks for both of us getting ready at the same time.
Cons: My only complaint was that the room was too dark. They must have used 30 watt bulbs and had lights burned out. I am old and could not see well.
Location: Went to visit relatives so did things with family and visited the Christmas train in Scottsdale.
We had a wonderful room with comfortable beds, coffee in room and a good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport.

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Friendly staff and clean rooms. Great breakfast. Located close to restaurants and shopping mall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Good business hotel in Biltmore section of Phoenix

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: The staff princess, the free amenities.
Cons: A gym.
The Hampton Inn Biltmore Phoenix is a good basic business hotel. The rooms are basic but good and clean. The staff are very good and friendly. The complementary breakfast buffet, wifi for Hilton Honors members, and 3-mile radius shuttle are pluses. The amenities are limited, with a basic small outside pool and whirlpool, no restaurant, and no gym as far as I can tell. Easy walking distance to everything in Biltmore ... corporate, and endless shopping and restaurant choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The hotel staff and shuttle are great!
The hotel staff and shuttle are great! I could have saved the money I wasted on a rental car.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cleanliness

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Hair and mildew in shower. No blackout drapes. . Other than that, good property. Excellent bagel breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, As the cleanliness of our accommodations is a key priority, I regret that your guestroom fell short of our high standards. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the housekeeping team in an effort to improve our service. We appreciate you recognizing our strengths while providing us with areas for improvement. Thank you for staying with us and for your time in reviewing our hotel. Sincerely, Michael Comer General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly, convenient, & cozy hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
My family lives in Phoenix and this is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. The staff is always friendly, welcoming, and polite in addition to keeping fresh coffee available 24/7 and a ridiculously amazing complimentary breakfast every morning until 10am. The rooms are always clean and comfortable and include a fridge and a microwave! Parking is free, wifi is free, it is centrally located, and it is affordable.. For all of these reasons, we will continue to stay at this hotel when we come to Phoenix.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Exceeded Expectations!

Posted Dec 3, 2016
We arrived late in the evening tired from our road trip and received a very warm welcome from the gentleman at the front desk. Parking was free and we were able to find a spot very close to the entrance. We asked for a rollaway bed and it was already set up when we arrived. The room was huge with an extra mirror and sink which was fabulous for a family. The beds were very comfortable and the free breakfast was amazing! Omelettes, potatoes, kielbasa, waffles, pastries, fresh fruit, oatmeal, toast, bagels, coffee, tea, juices --sooo good! One of the best hotel stays ever!!