Ratings based on 1,148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the Biltmore area

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Cons: staff should explain and detail amenities
overall a good experience. Room was clean and comfortable and close to restaurants and shopping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Great location for our trip.

Posted Jun 30, 2016
It was our first time in Arizona. The staff was wonderful helping us plan our activities. The location of the hotel was perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

convenient

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: we stayed there 2 yrs ago.
nice clean hotel close to downtown Phoenix. good breakfast daily.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LV NV

nice

Posted May 12, 2016
This is a great location, nice staff and room comfort. The noise of the air conditioners is a bit loud between rooms and the toilets are also a little loud but great bed, need more outlets.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from littletom. Co

Friendly Staff, Great location!

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: The staff. From the moment we called for a ride from airport to the moment we left.
Location: Lots to do around the hotel. Shopping, resturants, all with walking distance.
My overall experience was wonderful. The staff was so nice, friendly and incredibly helpful. I've always enjoyed Hampton Inn's, but this location exceeded all my expections! We will defiantly be staying here again when we visit Phoenix.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mostly friendly staff

Posted May 1, 2016
The room was spacious but did not come with a separate seating area. We had to ask for a turn over when we wanted it. We stayed for 5 days, so was expecting to atleast be replenished with towels and trash taken daily. The breakfast was awful, and the pool located right next to the street. By the weekend, we had to ask for them to turn on the fire pit outside... Would not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I'm very sorry for our lapses in housekeeping service during your stay. Your comments, which highlight our successes and areas for improvement, are welcomed as they foster change for the better. Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Sincerely, Michael Comer General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: The lighting in the bathroom could be improved.
Location: Next door to Biltmore Fashion Place shopping and restaurants.
The room was large and clean and comfortable for the 3 of us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west hills california

Pleasant stay front desk has some issues

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Front desk staff
Location: Great restaurants and shopping available
I loved the hotel just had an issue with Saturday night front desk girl she was totally rude. Hotel offers free shuttle within a 3 mile radius and she did not want to send shuttle to pick me up because she is not smart enough to see that location was 3 miles away from the hotel she was taking the fastest rout instead and that was more than 3 miles but if that's the case and they are going to take fastest rout instead of the distance they should disclose that to the hotel guest prior to you even calling them. Myself my wife and 3 children had to walk half a mile just for them to be able to pick me up! By the way they change shifts at 3 and morning shift gentleman which was super nice had previously cleared that the location I called to request a pick was within radius!
5 out of 5
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by PAUL from Randolph, VT

Lied to at check in.

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was fine after they finally let us check in. We were there early and were lied to about our room being ready as my sister was staying in the room next door. She told me they cleaned it at 9:30. We arrived at 11:30 and were told it wasn't ready...